Interscope Records

La La Land

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of La La Land, the upcoming romantic drama musical movie directed by Damien Chazelle and starring Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone, John Legend, Rosemarie DeWitt, Finn Wittrock, Callie Hernandez, Sonoya Mizuno, Jessica Rothe, Tom Everett Scott, Josh Pence, and J.K. Simmons:

La La Land Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Justin Hurwitz. Lyrics by Benj Pasek & Justin Paul.

1. Another Day of Sun – La La Land Cast (3:48)
2. Someone in the Crowd – Emma Stone, Callie Hernandez, Sonoya Mizuno & Jessica Rothe (4:19)
3. Mia & Sebastian’s Theme – Justin Hurwitz (1:37)
4. A Lovely Night – Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone (3:56)
5. Herman’s Habit – Justin Hurwitz (1:51)
6. City of Stars (Pier) – Ryan Gosling (1:51)
7. Planetarium – Justin Hurwitz (4:17)
8. Summer Montage / Madeline – Justin Hurwitz (2:04)
9. City of Stars – Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone (2:29)
10. Start a Fire – John Legend (3:12)
11. Engagement Party – Justin Hurwitz (1:27)
12. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) – Emma Stone (3:48)
13. Epilogue – Justin Hurwitz (7:39)
14. The End – Justin Hurwitz (0:46)
15. City of Stars (Humming) – Justin Hurwitz (feat. Emma Stone) (2:43)
La La Land Song - La La Land Music - La La Land Soundtrack - La La Land Score


Plot Synopsis:
Written and directed by Academy Award-nominee Damien Chazelle, LA LA LAND tells the story of Mia (Emma Stone), an aspiring actress, and Sebastian (Ryan Gosling), a dedicated jazz musician, who are struggling to make ends meet in a city known for crushing hopes and breaking hearts. Set in modern day Los Angeles, this original musical about everyday life explores the joy and pain of pursuing your dreams.

The movie soundtrack of La La Land will be released on December 9, 2016 by Interscope Records.

And here’s the official track list of the film score:

La La Land Original Motion Picture Score
Music composed and orchestrated by Justin Hurwitz.

1. Mia Gets Home (0:25)
2. Bathroom Mirror / You’re Coming Right? (1:22)
3. Classic Rope-a-Dope (0:45)
4. Mia & Sebastian’s Theme (1:36)
5. Stroll up the Hill (0:48)
6. There the Whole Time / Twirl (0:44)
7. Bogart & Bergman (2:11)
8. Mia Hates Jazz (1:10)
9. Herman’s Habit (1:51)
10. Rialto at Ten (1:39)
11. Rialto (0:28)
12. Mia & Sebastian’s Theme (Late for the Date) (1:29)
13. Planetarium (4:19)
14. Holy Hell (0:41)
15. Summer Montage / Madeline (2:04)
16. It Pays (2:11)
17. Chicken on a Stick (1:39)
18. City of Stars / May Finally Come True (feat. Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone) (4:17)
19. Chinatown (1:22)
20. Surprise (1:30)
21. Boise (1:13)
22. Missed the Play (0:36)
23. It’s Over / Engagement Party (1:34)
24. The House in Front of the Library (0:30)
25. You Love Jazz Now (0:50)
26. Cincinnati (2:06)
27. Epilogue (7:38)
28. The End (0:46)
29. Credits (3:39)
30. Mia & Sebastian’s Theme (Celesta) (1:25)
La La Land movie score

A featurette about the film’s music:

La La Land – The music

An here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Me Before You

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Me Before You, the upcoming romantic drama comedy movie directed by Thea Sharrock and starring Emilia Clarke and Sam Claflin:

Me Before You Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.

1. Numb – Max Jury
2. Happy With Me – HOLYCHILD
3. Unsteady (Erich Lee Gravity Remix) – X Ambassadors
4. Till The End – Jessie Ware
5. The Sound – The 1975
6. Surprise Yourself – Jack Garratt
7. Don’t Forget About Me – Cloves
8. Photograph – Ed Sheeran
9. Not Today – Imagine Dragons
Me Before You Song - Me Before You Music - Me Before You Soundtrack - Me Before You Score

And official music videos: Continue reading »

We Are Your Friends

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of We Are Your Friends, the upcoming drama movie directed by Max Joseph and starring Zac Efron as a wannabe D.J.:

We Are Your Friends Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.

1. I Can Be Somebody – Deorro (featuring Erin McCarley)
2. Desire (Gryffin Remix) – Years & Years
3. Break Yourself – Hook N Sling (featuring Far East Movement and Pusha T)
4. BlackOut – The Americanos (featuring Lil Jon, Juicy J and Tyga)
5. Another Sky (The Magician Remix) – Scenic
6. Something About You (Pete Tong Kingstown Remix) – Hayden James
7. RIVA (Restart the Game) – Klingande (featuring Broken Back)
8. Ah Yeah So What (WAYF Edit) – Will Sparks (featuring Wiley and Elen Levon)
9. You Know You Like It (Tchami Remix) – AlunaGeorge
10. Define – Dom Dolla & Go Freek
11. Pushing On – Oliver $ & Jimi Jules
12. Younger (Kygo Remix) – Seinabo Sey
13. Cole’s Memories (Original Mix) – Pyramid
14. Sister Saviour (DFA Dub) – The Rapture
15. I Think I Like It – Fake Blood
16. The Drop (VIP Mix) – Bro Safari
17. I Like Tuh – Carnage (featuring I LOVE MAKONNEN)
18. We Are Your Friends – Justice Vs. Simian
We Are Your Friends Song - We Are Your Friends Music - We Are Your Friends Soundtrack - We Are Your Friends Score

Plot Synopsis:
Set in the world of electronic music and Hollywood nightlife, an aspiring 23-year-old DJ named Cole (Zac Efron) spends his days scheming with his childhood friends and his nights working on the one track that will set the world on fire. All of this changes when he meets a charismatic but damaged older DJ named James (Wes Bentley), who takes him under his wing. Things get complicated, however, when Cole starts falling for James’ much younger girlfriend, Sophie (Emily Ratajkowski). With Cole’s forbidden relationship intensifying and his friendships unraveling, he must choose between love, loyalty, and the future he is destined for.

The movie soundtrack of We Are Your Friends will be released on August 21, 2015 by Interscope Records.


The official track list of the soundtrack of The Divergent Series Insurgent, the upcoming science-fiction movie sequel directed by Robert Schwentke and starring Shailene Woodley, has been revealed, take a look below:

The Divergent Series Insurgent Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Joseph Trapanese.

1. We Found It (4:42)
2. Amity (3:50)
3. Dauntless Arrive (3:47)
4. Escaping Amity (3:42)
5. Train Attack (3:17)
6. Progeny (1:55)
7. Candor (5:02)
8. Truth Serum (6:22)
9. Test Subject (1:38)
10. Raiding Candor (1:33)
11. Dauntless Havoc (4:41)
12. Surrender The Traitor (3:35)
13. You’re Worth It (3:37)
14. Tris Meets The Box (5:51)
15. Dauntless (5:19)
16. Erudite (4:39)
17. Final Sim (4:37)
18. You’re Real (4:26)
19. I’m The Real You (3:36)
20. The Message (2:59)
The Divergent Series Insurgent Song - The Divergent Series Insurgent Music - The Divergent Series Insurgent Soundtrack - The Divergent Series Insurgent Score

Plot Synopsis:
This new installment in the Divergent series raises the stakes for Tris as she searches for allies and answers in the ruins of a futuristic Chicago. Tris (Woodley) and Four (James) are now fugitives on the run, hunted by Jeanine (Winslet), the leader of the power-hungry Erudite elite. Racing against time, they must find out what Tris’s family sacrificed their lives to protect, and why the Erudite leaders will do anything to stop them. Haunted by her past choices but desperate to protect the ones she loves, Tris, with Four at her side, faces one impossible challenge after another as they unlock the truth about the past and ultimately the future of their world.

The movie soundtrack of The Divergent Series Insurgent will be released on March 17, 2015 by Interscope Records.