Check out the track list of the soundtrack of Sparkle, the upcoming drama musical movie directed by Salim Akil and starring Jordin Sparks, Derek Luke, Whitney Houston, Mike Epps, Cee Lo Green, Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter, Tamela Mann and Omari Hardwick:

Sparkle Joe Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. I’m A Man – CeeLo Green
2. Yes I Do – Carmen Ejogo
3. Running – Goapele
4. Jump – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
5. Hooked – On Your Love Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
6. Something He Can Feel – Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
7. His Eye Is On The Sparrow – Whitney Houston
8. Look Into Your Heart – Jordin Sparks
9. One Wing – Jordin Sparks
10. Love Will – Jordin Sparks
11. Celebrate – Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks
Sparkle Song - Sparkle Music - Sparkle Soundtrack - Sparkle Film Score

The movie soundtrack of Sparkle will be released on July 31, 2012.

Samples of the soundtrack below:

Jordin Sparks is sharing the song “Celebrate” via her official youtube profile:

Sparkle – “Celebrate” by Jordin Sparks and Whitney Houston

And this other song via Soundcloud:

Sparkle – “His Eye Is on the Sparrow” by Whitney Houston

The track list of the film score:

Sparkle Joe Original Motion Picture Score
Music composed by Salaam Remi.
1. Radio Opening
2. New Hope Church Day
3. Sparkle’s First Kiss
4. Closet Drama
5. When Sister Appears
6. Stix Leaves / Why You Need Me
7. You Think I’m Funny
8. Goodnight Satin
9. It’s Just Business/ Sparkle For Sale
10. Satins Belt
11. Mama’s Happy Tears
12. Trying To Save Your Life
13. You Look Tired/Emma Comes Around/ You Believe In Yourself
14. Better Proposal
15. Satin’s Twitch
16. The Church Service
17. This Dream Of Yours Is Over
Sparkle Film Score

God bless Whitney Houston, may she rest in peace.

One Response - “Sparkle”

  1. valerie

    Loved the movie. Great!

Leave a Reply