Lana Del Rey

Big Eyes

The official track list of the soundtrack of Big Eyes, the upcoming biography drama movie directed by Tim Burton and starring Amy Adams and Christoph Walt, has been revealed:

Big Eyes Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Big Eyes – Lana Del Rey (4:41)
2. Bludan – Cast Of Big Eyes (3:15)
3. Doxy – Miles Davis (4:55)
4. Hey Now – Red Garland Trio (3:41)
5. Tropicville – Cast Of Big Eyes (3:10)
6. Rik-A-Tik – The Lively Ones (3:02)
7. A Minor Goof – Cal Tjader (3:54)
8. I Can Fly – Lana Del Rey (5:48)
9. Opening – Danny Elfman (3:59)
10. Who’s The Artist? – Danny Elfman (2:56)
11. Margaret – Danny Elfman (3:04)
12. Walter – Danny Elfman (4:49)
13. Victory – Danny Elfman (4:59)
14. End Credits – Danny Elfman (1:12)

Big Eyes Song - Big Eyes Music - Big Eyes Soundtrack - Big Eyes Score

Plot Synopsis:
A drama centered on the awakening of the painter Margaret Keane (Amy Adams), her phenomenal success in the 1950s, and the subsequent legal difficulties she had with her husband (Christoph Waltz), who claimed credit for her works in the 1960s.

Listen to the theme song of the film below:

Big Eyes – Theme song by Lana Del Rey

The movie soundtrack of Big Eyes will be released on December 23, 2014 by Interscope Records.


Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Maleficent, the upcoming live-action fantasy movie starring Angelina Jolie as Disney’s iconic witch:

Maleficent Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music composed by James Newton Howard.
1. Maleficent Suite
2. Welcome To The Moors
3. Maleficent Flies
4. Battle Of The Moors
5. Three Peasant Women
6. Go Away
7. Aurora And The Fawn
8. The Christening
9. Prince Phillip
10. The Spindle’s Power
11. You Could Live Here Now
12. Path Of Destruction
13. Aurora In Faerieland
14. The Wall Defends Itself
15. The Curse Won’t Reverse
16. Are You Maleficent?
17. The Army Dances
18. Phillip’s Kiss
19. The Iron Gauntlet
20. True Love’s Kiss
21. Maleficent Is Captured
22. The Queen Of Faerieland
23. Once Upon A Dream – Lana Del Rey
Maleficent Song - Maleficent Music - Maleficent Soundtrack - Maleficent Score

Plot Synopsis:
The β€˜Sleeping Beauty’ tale is told from the perspective of the villainous Maleficent (played by Angelina Jolie) and looks at the events that hardened her heart and drove her to curse young Princess Aurora.

The movie soundtrack of Maleficent will be released on May 27, 2014 by Walt Disney Records.

The Great Gatsby

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of The Great Gatsby, the period drama movie directed by Baz Luhrmann and starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, and Carrey Mulligan

The Great Gatsby Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. 100$ Bill – JAY Z
2. Back To Black – Beyonce x Andre 3000
3. Bang Bang –
4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
5. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
6. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. Over The Love – Florence + The Machine
8. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron
9. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sande and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Together – The xx
11. Hearts A Mess – Gotye
12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White
13. Into the Past – Nero
14. Kill and Run – Sia
The Great Gatsby Song - The Great Gatsby Music - The Great Gatsby Soundtrack - The Great Gatsby Score

Official music videos are available for some of the songs:

The Great Gatsby – Bang Bang –

The Great Gatsby – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock

The Great Gatsby – Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful (from “The Great Gatsby” Soundtrack)

The Great Gatsby – Together – The xx

The Great Gatsby – Hearts A Mess – Gotye

The Great Gatsby – Into the Past – Nero

Plot Synopsis:
“Nick Carraway is lured into the lavish world of his neighbor, Jay Gatsby. Soon enough, however, Carraway will see through the cracks of Gatsby’s nouveau riche existence, where obsession, madness, and tragedy await.”

The movie soundtrack of The Great Gatsby will be released on May 7, 2013.

Update – the track of the jazz film score:

The Great Gatsby – The Jazz Recordings (A Selection of Yellow Cocktail Music from Baz Luhrmann’s Film The Great Gatsby)
Various artists.
1. Young and Beautiful – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
2. Back to Black – Bryan Ferry & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
3. New Orleans Bump (Monrovia) – Jelly Roll Morton
4. Nick the Neighbor – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
5. Empire State of Mind, Pt. II (Broken Down) – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
6. Let’s Misbehave – Irving Aaronson & His Commanders
7. 100$ Bill – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
8. Crazy In Love – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
9. Ain’t Misbehavin’ – Louis Armstrong
10. Love Is the Drug – Bryan Ferry & The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
11. Bang Bang – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
12. Oh! You Have No Idea (feat. Andrea Martin) – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra & Andrea Martin
13. Daisy’s Theme – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
14. Can’t Repeat the Past – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
The Great Gatsby Movie - Jazz movie

Here’s a preview:

The Great Gatsby — The Jazz Recordings – Official Soundtrack Preview

By the way if you’re wondering about the songs in the trailers:

The Great Gatsby – “No Church In The Wild” – Kanye West

The Great Gatsby Trailer with New Music by BeyoncΓ© x AndrΓ© 3000, Lana Del Rey, Florence + The Machine