Joel P West

The Bachelors

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Bachelors (aka The Whole New Everything), the latest drama comedy movie written and directed by Kurt Voelker and starring J. K. Simmons, Julie Delpy, Josh Wiggins, Odeya Rush, Jae Head, and Tom Amandes:

The Bachelors Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Joel P West.
1. Mendocino (1:09)
2. First Day (0:44)
3. First Practice (0:56)
4. Van (0:52)
5. Vcp (3:11)
6. Carine and Lacy (1:02)
7. Tighty Whiteys (0:50)
8. Run and Bike (1:13)
9. Lake Car (1:58)
10. Bill and Carine (0:45)
11. Wheels Come Off (2:42)
12. Classroom Breakdown (1:35)
13. Ect (1:52)
14. Dinner (2:30)
15. The Big Race (5:20)
16. Bright Shinning Star (1:57)
17. Pool (1:13)
The Bachelors Song - The Bachelors Music - The Bachelors Soundtrack - The Bachelors Score

Plot Synopsis:
After the death of his wife, Bill (J.K. Simmons) and his 17-year-old son, Wes (Josh Wiggins), move from a small town to a big city for a fresh start. As they begin to adjust to life in the city and seek ways to heal their wounds, they both find comfort in newfound romances (Julie Delpy and Odeya Rush). Although circumstances contribute to Bill and Wes growing apart, they come back together and rediscover their true selves in the process.

The movie soundtrack of The Bachelors will be released on June 19, 2018 by Position Music.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

The Glass Castle

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of The Glass Castle, he upcoming drama movie directed by Destin Cretton and starring Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson, Naomi Watts, Max Greenfield, Sarah Snook, Sadie Sink, Andrew Shaver, Ella Anderson, Iain Armitage, Shree Crooks, Charlie Shotwell, and Brigette Lundy-Paine:

The Glass Castle Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Joel P West.
1. Summer Storm (Performed by Joel P West)
2. Rich City Folk
3. Skedaddle
4. Real School
5. Don’t Fence Me In (Performed by Darla Hawn)
6. It’ll Be An Adventure
7. Stitches / An Old Woman
8. You Promised
9. Maroon Wave
10. Why She Left
11. Funeral / Big City Girl
12. How Strong You Are
13. Thanksgiving
14. Mountain Goat
The Glass Castle Song - The Glass Castle Music - The Glass Castle Soundtrack - The Glass Castle Score

Plot Synopsis:
Chronicling the adventures of an eccentric, resilient and tight-knit family, THE GLASS CASTLE is a remarkable story of unconditional love. Oscar winner Brie Larson brings Jeannette Walls’s best-selling memoir to life as a young woman who, influenced by the joyfully wild nature of her deeply dysfunctional father (Woody Harrelson), found the fiery determination to carve out a successful life on her own terms.

The movie soundtrack of The Glass Castle will be released on August 11, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Youth in Oregon

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Youth in Oregon, the upcoming drama movie directed by Joel David Moore and starring Frank Langella, Billy Crudup, Christina Applegate, Josh Lucas, Nicola Peltz, Alex Shaffer, and Mary Kay Place:

Youth in Oregon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Joel P West.
1 Mirror
2 Who Is Colt?
3 In-Laws
4 Coming Home
5 I’ll Be There
6 One Room Left
7 Balloons
8 Long Night
9 Last Man Standing
10 I Need You to Come with Me
11 Boise
12 Geese
13 There’s Something He Didn’t Tell You
14 An Old Friend
15 The Heavy Cup
16 Too Close
17 Binoculars
18 Fallen Leaves
Youth in Oregon Song - Youth in Oregon Music - Youth in Oregon Soundtrack - Youth in Oregon Score

Plot Synopsis:
When 79-year-old curmudgeon RAYMOND (Frank Langella) makes arrangements to be euthanized in Oregon, his family refuses to accept his decision.But when another family emergency arises, Raymond’s daughter KATE (Christina Applegate) turns to her husband BRIAN (Billy Crudup) for a little help. So Brian reluctantly volunteers to drive the cantankerous Raymond and his wine-loving wife ESTELLE (Mary Kay Place) three-thousand miles to Oregon. Determined to change the old man’s mind before they reach the Beaver State, it becomes quickly apparent to Brian that convincing your father-in-law to keep living when he’s ready to check out is no simple task.

The movie soundtrack of Youth in Oregon will be released on February 3, 2017.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Band of Robbers

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Band of Robbers, the upcoming adventure crime comedy movie written and directed by Adam Nee and Aaron Nee and starring Kyle Gallner, Adam Nee, Melissa Benoist, Hannibal Buress, Matthew Gray Gubler, Eric Christian Olsen, and Stephen Lang:

Band of Robbers Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Joel P West.
1. Robbers Overture (3:06)
2. Things Aren’t That Different (1:35)
3. Snakeskin (1:48)
4. The Oath (0:52)
5. Latin Darkness (1:30)
6. The Coin (1:02)
7. Muff Gets a Share (0:37)
8. Injun Joe (0:47)
9. Tombstone (1:20)
10. You’ll Be Coming With Me (2:14)
11. Shootout (1:21)
12. The Spoils (0:48)
13. Eulogies (1:17)
14. Liberación (1:11)
15. I Got This One (2:13)
16. Wander On (1:53)

Band of Robbers Song - Band of Robbers Music - Band of Robbers Soundtrack - Band of Robbers Score

Plot Synopsis:
A comedic adventure that re-imagines Mark Twain’s iconic literary characters of Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer as grown men in current day. Petty criminal Huck Finn hopes to leave his criminal life behind when he is released from a stint in prison, but his lifelong friend, and corrupt cop, Tom Sawyer, has other plans. Not ready to give up on his childhood fantasies of wealth and adventure, Tom forms the ‘Band of Robbers’, recruiting their misfit friends Joe Harper and Ben Rogers, to join them for an elaborate plan to find a fabled treasure. But the plan soon unravels, thrusting the guys on a wild journey with dangerous consequences…

The movie soundtrack of Band of Robbers was released on January 10, 2016.