Daniel Hart

A Ghost Story

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of A Ghost Story, the upcoming fantasy drama movie written and directed by David Lowery and starring Casey Affleck and Rooney Mara:

A Ghost Story Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Daniel Hart.
1. Whatever Hour You Woke
2. Little Notes
3. One Door Closes
4. Post Pie
5. Gentleman Caller
6. I Get Overwhelmed
7. The Secret In The Wall
8. Viventes Enim
9. Sciunt Se Esse Mortui
10. Thesaurus Tuus
11. History
12. Safe Safe Safe
A Ghost Story Song - A Ghost Story Music - A Ghost Story Soundtrack - A Ghost Story Score

Plot Synopsis:
With A Ghost Story, acclaimed director David Lowery returns with a singular exploration of legacy, loss, and the essential human longing for meaning and connection. Recently deceased, a white-sheeted ghost (Casey Affleck) returns to his suburban home to console his bereft wife (Rooney Mara), only to find that in his spectral state he has become unstuck in time, forced to watch passively as the life he knew and the woman he loves slowly slip away. Increasingly unmoored, the ghost embarks on a cosmic journey through memory and history, confronting life’s ineffable questions and the enormity of existence. An unforgettable meditation on love and grief, A Ghost Story emerges ecstatic and surreal — a wholly-unique experience that lingers long after the credits roll.

The movie soundtrack of A Ghost Story will be released on July 7, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Pete’s Dragon

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Pete’s Dragon, the upcoming fantasy adventure movie remake directed by David Lowery for Disney and starring Bryce Dallas Howard, Robert Redford, Oakes Fegley, Wes Bentley, Karl Urban, and Oona Laurence:

Pete’s Dragon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Daniel Hart.
1. The Dragon Song – Bonnie “Prince” Billy
2. Something Wild (feat. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness) – Lindsey Stirling
3. Nobody Knows – The Lumineers
4. Something on Your Mind – St. Vincent
5. So Long, Marianne – Leonard Cohen
6. Gina Anne – Bosque Brown
7. An Adventure
8. Are You Gonna Eat Me?
9. Brown Bunny
10. Reverie
11. Tree Fort
12. North Star
13. Bedtime Compass
14. Timber
15. Breathe
16. Gavin Knows What He’s Doing
17. You Are Not Alone
18. Elliot Gets Lost
19. Takedown
20. It’ll Be Just Like It Used to Be
21. Follow That Dragon
22. Elliot at the Bridge
23. Abyss
24. Go North
25. Saying Goodbye
26. The Bravest Boy I’ve Ever Met
27. The Dragon Song Revisited – Bonnie “Prince” Billy
28. Candle on the Water – Okkervil River
Pete's Dragon Song - Pete's Dragon Music - Pete's Dragon Soundtrack - Pete's Dragon Score

Plot Synopsis:
For years, old wood carver Mr. Meacham (Robert Redford) has delighted local children with his tales of the fierce dragon that resides deep in the woods of the Pacific Northwest. To his daughter, Grace (Bryce Dallas Howard), who works as a forest ranger, these stories are little more than tall tales…until she meets Pete (Oakes Fegley). Pete is a mysterious 10-year-old with no family and no home who claims to live in the woods with a giant, green dragon named Elliott. And from Pete’s descriptions, Elliott seems remarkably similar to the dragon from Mr. Meacham’s stories. With the help of Natalie (Oona Laurence), an 11-year-old girl whose father Jack (Wes Bentley) owns the local lumber mill, Grace sets out to determine where Pete came from, where he belongs, and the truth about this dragon.

A featurette:

Disney’s Pete’s Dragon – Lindsey Stirling and Daniel Hart Music Featurette

The movie soundtrack of Pete’s Dragon will be released on August 12, 2016 by Walt Disney Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Tumbledown, the upcoming romantic comedy movie directed by Sean Mewshaw based on a ascript he co-wrote with Desi Van Til and starring Rebecca Hall, Jason Sudeikis, Blythe Danner, Joe Manganiello, Dianna Agron, Griffin Dunne, and Richard Masur:

Tumbledown Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Daniel Hart and Damien Jurado.
1. Maraqopa – Damien Jurado
2. Horizons – Damien Jurado
3. Maine Stays – Damien Jurado
4. Halo of Ashes – Damien Jurado
5. On the Land Blues – Damien Jurado
6. Little Jackson – Damien Jurado
7. Silver Joy – Damien Jurado
8. Hands on the Table – Damien Jurado
9. The Strangeness of Strangers – Daniel Hart
10. A Little Pilfering Never Hurt Anyone – Daniel Hart
11. Fig Newton Blues – Daniel Hart
12. The Least Interesting Thing About Him – Daniel Hart
13. Jelly Bean Jesus – Daniel Hart
14. Winter Crying Uncle (Tumbledown Theme 1) – Daniel Hart
15. Winter Crying Uncle (Reprise) – Daniel Hart
16. Tumbledown (Theme 2) – Daniel Hart
17. Go to New York – Daniel Hart
18. Anna Karenina – Daniel Hart
19. The Ever Looming Ghost of Hunter Miles – Daniel Hart
20. Tumbledown (Theme 2) (Reprise) – Daniel Hart

Tumbledown Song - Tumbledown Music - Tumbledown Soundtrack - Tumbledown Score

Samples of some of the songs:

Damien Jurado – Horizons (from TUMBLEDOWN ost)

Damien Jurado – Halo Of Ashes (TUMBLEDOWN ost)

Damien Jurado – Hands On The Table (TUMBLEDOWN ost)

Damien Jurado – Hands On The Table (TUMBLEDOWN ost)

Daniel Hart – Winter Crying Uncle (reprise) (TUMBLEDOWN ost)

Daniel Hart – The Ever Looming Ghost Of Hunter Miles (TUMBLEDOWN ost)

Plot Synopsis:
Pop culture scholar Andrew (Jason Sudeikis) comes to Maine to interview Hannah (Rebecca Hall), the protective widow of an acclaimed singer. When the unlikely pair strike a deal to co-write a biography, Andrew finds himself clashing with a cast of locals, including Hannah’s hunky suitor (Joe Manganiello) and her loving but defensive parents (Blythe Danner, Richard Masur). When Hannah and Andrew’s stormy partnership blossoms into an unexpected connection, they face the possibility that the next chapter in their lives may involve each other. Dianna Aragon and Griffin Dunne costar in this startlingly funny and sweetly romantic tale of moving on and finding love in the unlikeliest of places.

The movie soundtrack of Tumbledown will be released on February 12, 2016 by Milan Records.