A Ghost Story

A Ghost Story

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of A Ghost Story, the upcoming fantasy drama movie written and directed by David Lowery and starring Casey Affleck and Rooney Mara:

A Ghost Story Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Daniel Hart.
1. Whatever Hour You Woke
2. Little Notes
3. One Door Closes
4. Post Pie
5. Gentleman Caller
6. I Get Overwhelmed
7. The Secret In The Wall
8. Viventes Enim
9. Sciunt Se Esse Mortui
10. Thesaurus Tuus
11. History
12. Safe Safe Safe
A Ghost Story Song - A Ghost Story Music - A Ghost Story Soundtrack - A Ghost Story Score

Plot Synopsis:
With A Ghost Story, acclaimed director David Lowery returns with a singular exploration of legacy, loss, and the essential human longing for meaning and connection. Recently deceased, a white-sheeted ghost (Casey Affleck) returns to his suburban home to console his bereft wife (Rooney Mara), only to find that in his spectral state he has become unstuck in time, forced to watch passively as the life he knew and the woman he loves slowly slip away. Increasingly unmoored, the ghost embarks on a cosmic journey through memory and history, confronting life’s ineffable questions and the enormity of existence. An unforgettable meditation on love and grief, A Ghost Story emerges ecstatic and surreal — a wholly-unique experience that lingers long after the credits roll.

The movie soundtrack of A Ghost Story will be released on July 7, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »