Antony Partos

Jasper Jones

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Jasper Jones, the latest drama thriller movie directed by Rachel Perkins from a script by Shaun Grant based on the 2009 novel of the same name by Craig Silvey and starring Toni Collette, Hugo Weaving, Levi Miller, Angourie Rice, Dan Wyllie and Aaron McGrath:

Jasper Jones Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Antony Partos.
1. Charlie’s Awakening (6:40)
2. Eavesdropping (2:29)
3. Library of Leads (2:28)
4. Night Prowl (2:14)
5. Motherly Indiscretion (1:56)
6. Decisive Action (2:05)
7. Confrontation (3:36)
8. Police Ride Home (1:03)
9. Dig It (2:31)
10. Cricket Match (4:16)
11. Dad Confides (2:16)
12. All Is Revealed (14:45)
13. Reconciliation (3:54)
14. Jasper Jones (1:56)
Jasper Jones Song - Jasper Jones Music - Jasper Jones Soundtrack - Jasper Jones Score

Plot Synopsis:
Adapted from Craig Silvey’s bestselling Australian novel, JASPER JONES is the story of Charlie Bucktin, a bookish boy of 14 living in a small town in Western Australia.
In the dead of night during the scorching summer of 1969, Charlie is startled when he is woken by local mixed-race outcast Jasper Jones outside his window. Jasper leads him deep into the forest and shows him something that will change his life forever, setting them both on a dangerous journey to solve a mystery that will consume the entire community.
In an isolated town where secrecy, gossip and tragedy overwhelm the landscape, Charlie faces family breakdown, finds his first love, and discovers what it means be truly courageous.

The movie soundtrack of Jasper Jones was released on March 23, 2017 by Jetty Distribution.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Tanna, the drama movie directed by Martin Butler and Bentley Dean based on a script they co-wrote with John Collee and starring Mungau Dain, Marie Wawa, Marceline Rofit, Chief Charlie Kahla, Albi Nangia, Lingai Kowia, Dadwa Mungau, Linette Yowayin, Kapan Cook, Chief Mungau Yokay, and Chief Mikum Tainakou:

Tanna Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Antony Partos.
1 First Love
2 Hidden Enemy
3 The Secret
4 Enemy Territory
5 The Volcano
6 The Spirit Awakens
7 Taboo
8 Abscond
9 Reunion
10 Hostile Land
11 Death Beckons
Tanna Song - Tanna Music - Tanna Soundtrack - Tanna Score

Plot Synopsis:
Tanna is a multi-award winning feature film set in the South Pacific, based on a true story and performed by the people of Yakel in Vanuatu.
On the lush tropical island of Tanna the conviction of two star-crossed lovers will change their tribe’s culture forever. Wawa, being readied for the ceremony that will recognize her as a grown woman, is in love with the handsome grandson of the tribal chief. When, as part of an effort to resolve island hostilities, Wawa is betrothed to a man from another tribe, she must choose between loyalty to her clan and her own heart.

The movie soundtrack of Tanna will be released on February 10, 2017 by Lightyear Entertainment.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

The Rover

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Rover, the latest drama movie directed by David Michod and starring Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson:

The Rover Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music composed and arranged by Antony Partos.
1. Four-Day Interval – Tortoise
2. Arrival – Antony Partos
3. (No) Vacancy – Sam Petty
4. Crossfire – Sam Petty
5. Campfire – Antony Partos
6. Groundswell – Colin Stetson
7. Pit Stop – Antony Partos
8. Deja Vu – Sam Petty
9. Homecoming – Antony Partos
10. Bonfire – Antony Partos
11. Crystal Waters – Matthias Loibner
12. Two Themes For Rey – Sam Petty
13. Motel – Antony Partos
14. Variation V – William Basinski

The Rover Song - The Rover Music - The Rover Soundtrack - The Rover Score

A preview of the soundtrack:

Antony Partos, Sam Petty – The Rover Soundtrack – Official Preview

Plot Synopsis:
10 years after a global economic collapse, a hardened, ruthless ex-soldier (Guy Pearce) tracks down the men who stole his only possession. As he travels through the lawless Australian outback, he takes a damaged young man (Robert Pattinson) as his unwitting accomplice.

The movie soundtrack of The Rover will be released on October 7, 2014 by Lakeshore Records.


The official track list of the soundtrack of Adore aka Two Mothers, the controversial drama movie directed by Anne Fontaine and starring Robin Wright, and Naomi Watts:

Adore Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music composed and conducted by Christopher Gordon.
Additional music by Antony Partos.
1. Adore
2. Pontoon
3. Alone
4. Uncertainty
5. To Sydney
6. Embrace
7. First Signs
8. Discovery
9. The Bay
10. Moment Of Truth
11. The Grandmothers
12. Faces
13. Troubled Wedding
14. Continuing The Dream
15. Talk
16. Two Mothers
17. Beach Walk
18. Time and Tide
Adore Song - Adore Music - Adore Soundtrack - Adore Score

Plot Synopsis:
“A pair of childhood friends and neighbors fall for each other’s sons.”

The movie soundtrack of Adore will be released on September 24, 2013 by Varese Sarabande.