Jasper Jones

Jasper Jones

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Jasper Jones, the latest drama thriller movie directed by Rachel Perkins from a script by Shaun Grant based on the 2009 novel of the same name by Craig Silvey and starring Toni Collette, Hugo Weaving, Levi Miller, Angourie Rice, Dan Wyllie and Aaron McGrath:

Jasper Jones Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Antony Partos.
1. Charlie’s Awakening (6:40)
2. Eavesdropping (2:29)
3. Library of Leads (2:28)
4. Night Prowl (2:14)
5. Motherly Indiscretion (1:56)
6. Decisive Action (2:05)
7. Confrontation (3:36)
8. Police Ride Home (1:03)
9. Dig It (2:31)
10. Cricket Match (4:16)
11. Dad Confides (2:16)
12. All Is Revealed (14:45)
13. Reconciliation (3:54)
14. Jasper Jones (1:56)
Jasper Jones Song - Jasper Jones Music - Jasper Jones Soundtrack - Jasper Jones Score

Plot Synopsis:
Adapted from Craig Silvey’s bestselling Australian novel, JASPER JONES is the story of Charlie Bucktin, a bookish boy of 14 living in a small town in Western Australia.
In the dead of night during the scorching summer of 1969, Charlie is startled when he is woken by local mixed-race outcast Jasper Jones outside his window. Jasper leads him deep into the forest and shows him something that will change his life forever, setting them both on a dangerous journey to solve a mystery that will consume the entire community.
In an isolated town where secrecy, gossip and tragedy overwhelm the landscape, Charlie faces family breakdown, finds his first love, and discovers what it means be truly courageous.

The movie soundtrack of Jasper Jones was released on March 23, 2017 by Jetty Distribution.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »