Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Tanna, the drama movie directed by Martin Butler and Bentley Dean based on a script they co-wrote with John Collee and starring Mungau Dain, Marie Wawa, Marceline Rofit, Chief Charlie Kahla, Albi Nangia, Lingai Kowia, Dadwa Mungau, Linette Yowayin, Kapan Cook, Chief Mungau Yokay, and Chief Mikum Tainakou:

Tanna Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Antony Partos.
1 First Love
2 Hidden Enemy
3 The Secret
4 Enemy Territory
5 The Volcano
6 The Spirit Awakens
7 Taboo
8 Abscond
9 Reunion
10 Hostile Land
11 Death Beckons
Tanna Song - Tanna Music - Tanna Soundtrack - Tanna Score

Plot Synopsis:
Tanna is a multi-award winning feature film set in the South Pacific, based on a true story and performed by the people of Yakel in Vanuatu.
On the lush tropical island of Tanna the conviction of two star-crossed lovers will change their tribe’s culture forever. Wawa, being readied for the ceremony that will recognize her as a grown woman, is in love with the handsome grandson of the tribal chief. When, as part of an effort to resolve island hostilities, Wawa is betrothed to a man from another tribe, she must choose between loyalty to her clan and her own heart.

The movie soundtrack of Tanna will be released on February 10, 2017 by Lightyear Entertainment.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »