ABKCO Records

Isle of Dogs

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Isle of Dogs, the upcoming stop-motion animated movie written and directed by Wes Anderson:

Isle of Dogs Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Alexandre Desplat.
1. Shinto Shrine – Alexandre Desplat
2. Taiko Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
3. The Municipal Dome – Alexandre Desplat
4. Six Months Later Dog + Dog – Fight – Alexandre Desplat
5. The Hero Pack Alexandre Desplat
6. First Crash – Landing – Alexandre Desplat
7. Kanbei & Katsushiro Kikuchiyo’s Mambo (from Seven Samurai) – Toho Symphony Orchestra
8. Second Crash – Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack – Alexandre Desplat
9. Nutmeg – Alexandre Desplat
10. Kosame No Oka (from Drunken Angel) – David Mansfield
11. I Won’t Hurt You – The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
12. Toshiro – Alexandre Desplat
13. Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs – Alexandre Desplat
14. Sushi Scene – Alexandre Desplat
15. Midnight Sleighride (from ‘The Lieutenant Kije Suite’) – The Sauter – Finegan Orchestra
16. Pagoda Slide – Alexandre Desplat
17. First Bath of a Stray Dog – Alexandre Desplat
18. TV Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
19. Konbayashi Canine – Testing Laboratory – Alexandre Desplat
20. Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy – Teruko Akatsuki
21. Re – Election Night Parts 1
22. End Titles – Alexandre Desplat
Isle of Dogs Song - Isle of Dogs Music - Isle of Dogs Soundtrack - Isle of Dogs Score

Plot Synopsis:
The film tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump called Trash Island, Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies across the river in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots. There, with the assistance of a pack of newly-found mongrel friends, he begins an epic journey that will decide the fate and future of the entire Prefecture.

The movie soundtrack of Isle of Dogs will be released on March 30, 2018 by ABKCO Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Mr Roosevelt

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Mr Roosevelt, the latest movie written and directed by Noel Wells and starring Noel Wells, Nick Thune, Britt Lower, Daniella Pineda, Andre Hyland, Doug Benson, Armen Weitzman, and Sergio Cilli:

Mr Roosevelt Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Flamingo – Fruit Bats
2. The First Time – Ryan Miller
3. August – Mieke Miami
4. How Long Does He Have? – Ryan Miller
5. Man Man – Whalebones
6. Why Me – Jimmy Radcliffe
7. Titty Ghost – Ryan Miller
8. Celeste Jones – Ryan Miller
9. Fearless – Lotus
10. Python Pageant – The Leeks
11. Sheer Murder – Keith Papworth and The Noveltones
12. Absconding – Ryan Miller
13. Into The Light – Heartless Bastards
Mr Roosevelt Song - Mr Roosevelt Music - Mr Roosevelt Soundtrack - Mr Roosevelt Score

Plot Synopsis:
Emily Martin (Noël Wells) is a struggling 20-something who moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career in comedy after graduating college in Austin, Texas. When a loved one falls sick, she returns to Austin and runs into her ex-boyfriend (Nick thune), as well as his amazing and intimidating new girlfriend (Britt Lower). Low on funds and stuck in Texas for the weekend, Emily stays with the two of them in her old, but miraculously remodeled house. She quickly finds her way into the circle of a local female badass (Daniella Pineda) who shows Emily a good time and tries to keep her from spinning out as she goes toe-to-toe with the new girlfriend, all the ways her ex has changed, and ultimately, her own choices and guilt about leaving the past behind.

The movie soundtrack of Mr Roosevelt will be released on December 8, 2017 by ABKCO Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Suburbicon, the upcoming crime drama comedy movie directed by George Clooney and starring Matt Damon, Julianne Moore, and Oscar Isaac:

Suburbicon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music composed and conducted by Alexandre Desplat.
1. Welcome to Suburbicon
2. Friends
3. When I Fall In Love – Victor Young and Edward Heyman
4. A Prayer For Rose
5. 7000 Apples
6. Men In The House
7. Bud Cooper
8. The Line Up
9. A Sweet Aroma
10. We’ll Go To Aruba
11. What Did You Do
12. Mrs. Lodge Called
13. Something Sad
14. Blonde
15. Basement Games
16. Closet Conversation
17. Unlucky Bud
18. Falling Apart
19. Nicky Trapped
20. Aftermath
21. Sunday In Suburbicon
22. Playing Catch In The Sun
23. Suburbicon Good Night
Suburbicon Song - Suburbicon Music - Suburbicon Soundtrack - Suburbicon Score

Plot Synopsis:
Suburbicon is a peaceful, idyllic suburban community with affordable homes and manicured lawns…the perfect place to raise a family, and in the summer of 1959, the Lodge family is doing just that. But the tranquil surface masks a disturbing reality, as husband and father Gardner Lodge (Matt Damon) must navigate the town’s dark underbelly of betrayal, deceit, and violence. This is a tale of very flawed people making very bad choices. This is Suburbicon.

The movie soundtrack of Suburbicon will be released on October 27, 2017 by ABKCO Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Demolition, the upcoming drama movie directed by Jean-Marc Vallée and starring Jake Gyllenhaal, Naomi Watts, Chris Cooper, and Judah Lewis:

Demolition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Touch Me I’m Going To Scream (Pt. 2) – My Morning Jacket
2. To Be Alone With You – Sufjan Stevens
3. Crazy On You – Heart
4. When I Was Young – Eric Burdon & The Animals
5. Bruises – Dusted
6. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue – The Chocolate Watchband
7. La Bohème – Charles Aznavour
8. Where To Start – Lou Doillon
9. Mr. Big (Live at Sunderland/1970) – Free
10. Sweaty Fingers – Cave
11. Watch The Show – M. Ward
12. Nocturne In E Flat Major, Op.9, No.2 (Abridged) (Bonus Track) – Henry Tozer
13. La Bohème (Bonus Track) – David Campbell
14. Property Lines – Dusted
15. Warmest Regards (Extended Version) – Half Moon Run
Demolition Song - Demolition Music - Demolition Soundtrack - Demolition Score

Official music videos are available for some of the songs fromt he soundtrack;

Demolition – Touch Me I’m Going To Scream (Pt. 2) – My Morning Jacket

Demolition – Where To Start – Lou Doillon

Demolition – Property Lines – Dusted

Plot Synopsis:
Davis (Jake Gyllenhaal), a successful investment banker, struggles after losing his wife in a tragic car crash. Despite pressure from his father in law Phil (Chris Cooper) to pull it together, Davis continues to unravel. What starts as a complaint letter to a vending machine company turns into a series of letters revealing startling personal admissions. Davis’ letters catch the attention of customer service rep Karen (Naomi Watts) and, amidst emotional and financial burdens of her own, the two form an unlikely connection. With the help of Karen and her son Chris (Judah Lewis), Davis starts to rebuild, beginning with the demolition of the life he once knew.

The movie soundtrack of Demolition will be released on April 8, 2016 by ABKCO Records.