Isle of Dogs

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Isle of Dogs, the upcoming stop-motion animated movie written and directed by Wes Anderson:

Isle of Dogs Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Alexandre Desplat.
1. Shinto Shrine – Alexandre Desplat
2. Taiko Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
3. The Municipal Dome – Alexandre Desplat
4. Six Months Later Dog + Dog – Fight – Alexandre Desplat
5. The Hero Pack Alexandre Desplat
6. First Crash – Landing – Alexandre Desplat
7. Kanbei & Katsushiro Kikuchiyo’s Mambo (from Seven Samurai) – Toho Symphony Orchestra
8. Second Crash – Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack – Alexandre Desplat
9. Nutmeg – Alexandre Desplat
10. Kosame No Oka (from Drunken Angel) – David Mansfield
11. I Won’t Hurt You – The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
12. Toshiro – Alexandre Desplat
13. Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs – Alexandre Desplat
14. Sushi Scene – Alexandre Desplat
15. Midnight Sleighride (from β€˜The Lieutenant Kije Suite’) – The Sauter – Finegan Orchestra
16. Pagoda Slide – Alexandre Desplat
17. First Bath of a Stray Dog – Alexandre Desplat
18. TV Drumming – Kaoru Watanabe
19. Konbayashi Canine – Testing Laboratory – Alexandre Desplat
20. Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy – Teruko Akatsuki
21. Re – Election Night Parts 1
22. End Titles – Alexandre Desplat
Isle of Dogs Song - Isle of Dogs Music - Isle of Dogs Soundtrack - Isle of Dogs Score

Plot Synopsis:
The film tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump called Trash Island, Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies across the river in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots. There, with the assistance of a pack of newly-found mongrel friends, he begins an epic journey that will decide the fate and future of the entire Prefecture.

The movie soundtrack of Isle of Dogs will be released on March 30, 2018 by ABKCO Records.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply