Tom Holkenborg

The Dark Tower

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of The Dark Tower, the upcoming fantasy science-fiction western movie directed by Nikolaj Arcel and starring Idris Elba and Matthew McConaughey:

The Dark Tower Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music composed by Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL).
1. The Dark Tower
2. The Face of My Father
3. I Kill With My Heart
4. Skin People
5. Getting a Toothbrush
6. Dutch Hill
7. Guardian
8. Arrival in Mid-World
9. His Shine Is Pure
10. The Map
11. Thinny
12. Something Got Out
13. We Don’t Have Chicken
14. Manny Village
15. See Across Worlds
16. There’s Always Another Battle
17. A Chicken, a Goat and One Bullet
18. Keystone Earth
19. Portal Activity
20. Smiley Face
21. The Creed
22. Death Always Wins
23. Dixie Pig
24. Tall, Dark and Handsome
25. Full Package as Advertised
26. It Will Fall
27. Collateral Damage
28. Hot Dogs
29. Roland of Eld (Main Titles)
The Dark Tower Song - The Dark Tower Music - The Dark Tower Soundtrack - The Dark Tower Score

Plot Synopsis:
Jake Chambers (Tom Taylor) is an 11-year-old adventure seeker who discovers clues about another dimension called Mid-World. Upon following the mystery, he is spirited away to Mid-World where he encounters a Gunslinger, Roland Deschain (Idris Elba), who is on a quest to reach the ‘Dark Tower’ that resides in End-World and reach the nexus point between time and space that he hopes will save all existence from extinction by Hell. But with various monsters and a vicious sorcerer named Walter Padick (Matthew McConaughey) hot on their trail, the unlikely duo find that their quest may be difficult to complete.

The movie soundtrack of The Dark Tower will be released on August 4, 2017 by Sony Masterworks.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Brimstone, the upcoming western thriller movie written and directed by Martin Koolhoven and starring Dakota Fanning, Guy Pearce, Kit Harington, Carice van Houten, Jack Roth, Paul Anderson, Carla Juri, and Emilia Jones:

Brimstone Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Tom Holkenborg.
1. Brimstone (3:39)
2. The Reverend (3:37)
3. The Birth (1:39)
4. She Belongs in Hell (3:33)
5. I Am Here to Punish You (2:38)
6. Revelation (6:45)
7. Rules Are Rules (4:09)
8. I’m a Father (1:45)
9. I Will Kill Frank (1:19)
10. Exodus (7:49)
11. For the Love of God (5:22)
12. Sanctus (2:01)
13. Two Strangers (1:32)
14. God Has Other Plans (2:22)
15. Scold’s Bride (3:19)
16. God Has Forgiven Me (3:21)
17. Genesis (3:26)
18. Abide (3:12)
19. Fog (3:10)
20. Ravening Wolves (3:22)
21. Retribution (5:18)
22. Watching Over Me (8:15)
23. Liz (2:26)
Brimstone Song - Brimstone Music - Brimstone Soundtrack - Brimstone Score

Watch the music video to “Genesis”, composed by Tom Holkenborg for Martin Koolhooven’s Brimstone:

Tom Holkenborg – “Genesis” (Brimstone OST Music Video)

Plot Synopsis:
Brimstone is an epic thriller set in the old west. A triumphant tale of powerful womanhood and resistance against a violent past that refuses to fade. Liz is a mute young woman who lives together with her husband and two children. She is a midwife and communicates through sign language, sometimes assisted by her daughter. Her relationship with her 4 year old son could be better, but otherwise Liz’s life seems pretty good. When the new reverend climbs the pulpit in church, Liz freezes. She immediately knows she and her family are in danger. In four chapters we see not only how the reverend tries to take everything Liz loves away from her, but also how her life has unfolded in the past. Brimstone is a genre-bending film that draws inspiration from the American Southern Gothic genre, but also has a strong foothold in Dutch religious culture.

The movie soundtrack of Brimstone will be released on January 6, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Black Mass

WaterTower Music revealed the official track list of the soundtrack of Black Mass, the upcoming action crime drama movie directed by Scott Cooper and starring Johnny Depp:

Black Mass Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Tom Holkenborg.
1. Black Mass Opening Title
2. Boston Crime Lord
3. John Collolly
4. Bulger Burial Ground
5. My Boy
6. Don’ t Wake Him Up
7. You Got Two Minutes
8. Asprin
9. No Drugs, No Murder
10. I Will Pull The Plug Myself
11. When You Wake Up In The Morning
12. It’ s Just The Beginning
13. Martorano
14. Did You Ever See Whitey Bulger Murder Anyone?
15. Thanks to Whitey
16. Jimmy and Marianne
17. You’ ll Be Sorry
18. Boston Globe
19. Valhalla
20. Strictly Criminal
21. Take Care Kid

Black Mass Song - Black Mass Music - Black Mass Soundtrack - Black Mass Score

Black Mass Composer Tom Holkenborg discusses the musical themes of the film in this video:

Black Mass – The Musical Themes with Tom Holkenborg

Plot Synopsis:
The true story of Whitey Bulger, the brother of a state senator and the most infamous violent criminal in the history of South Boston, who became an FBI informant to take down a Mafia family invading his turf.

The titles of those tracks are funny, aren’t they?