Nicholas Britell

Battle of the Sexes

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Battle of the Sexes, the upcoming biography sports drama movie directed by Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris and starring Emma Stone, Steve Carell, Andrea Riseborough, Sarah Silverman, Bill Pullman, Alan Cumming, Elisabeth Shue, Austin Stowell, Jessica Mcnamee, Natalie Morales, Fred Armisen, Martha MacIsaac, Mickey Sumner, Bridey Elliott, Eric Chirstian Olsen, Wallace Langham, and Matt Malloy:

Battle of the Sexes Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Nicholas Britell.
1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Billie Jean King
3. Bobby Riggs
4. Manhattan Sunset
5. Nighthawks
6. Dog Tennis
7. Lavender Oil
8. One Dollar – Press Conference
9. Radio Interview (Anthem)
10. First Kiss
11. Crimson and Clover
12. Marilyn Joins the Tour
13. Rocket Man
14. The Bra / Court Loss
15. Bobby vs. Margaret
16. The Winner
17. Priscilla Leaves
18. What is Life
19. Prelude to Battle of the Sexes
20. Battle of the Sexes – March
21. The Battle of the Sexes – Match Part 1
22. The Battle of the Sexes – Match Part 2
23. Victory
24. Finale
25. Postlude
26. If I Dare – Sara Bareilles
Battle of the Sexes Song - Battle of the Sexes Music - Battle of the Sexes Soundtrack - Battle of the Sexes Score

Plot Synopsis:
The true story of the 1973 tennis match between World number one Billie Jean King (Emma Stone) and ex-champ and serial hustler Bobby Riggs (Steve Carell).

The movie soundtrack of Battle of the Sexes will be released on September 29, 2017 by Sony Masterworks.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Moonlight, the latest drama movie directed by Barry Jenkins based on a script he co-wrote with Tarell McCraney and starring Trevante Rhodes, Naomie Harris, Mahershala Ali, Andre Holland, Janelle Monae, Ashton Sanders, and Jharrel Jerome:

Moonlight Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Nicholas Britell.
1. Every N****r Is a Star – Boris Gardiner
2. Little’s Theme – Nicholas Britell
3. Ride Home – Nicholas Britell
4. Vesperae Solennes de Confessore – Laudate Dominum, K. 339 – Nicholas Britell
5. The Middle of the World – Nicholas Britell
6. The Spot – Nicholas Britell
7. Interlude – Nicholas Britell
8. Chiron’s Theme – Nicholas Britell
9. MetroRail Closing – Nicholas Britell
10. Chiron’s Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down) – Nicholas Britell
11. You Don’t Even Know – Nicholas Britell
12. Don’t Look at Me – Nicholas Britell
13. Cell Therapy – Goodie Mob
14. Atlanta Ain’t But So Big – Nicholas Britell
15. Sweet Dreams – Nicholas Britell
16. Chef’s Special – Nicholas Britell
17. Hello Stranger – Barbara Lewis
18. Black’s Theme – Nicholas Britell
19. Who Is You? – Nicholas Britell
20. End Credits Suite – Nicholas Britell
21. Bonus Track: The Culmination – Nicholas Britell
Moonlight Song - Moonlight Music - Moonlight Soundtrack - Moonlight Score

Here’s a preview of the soundtrack thanks to Lakeshore Records:

Moonlight – Nicholas Britell – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

And an additional featurette:

Moonlight | Music of Moonlight | Official Featurette HD | A24

Plot Synopsis:
The tender, heartbreaking story of a young man’s struggle to find himself, told across three defining chapters in his life as he experiences the ecstasy, pain, and beauty of falling in love, while grappling with his own sexuality.
Anchored by astonishing performances and the singular vision of filmmaker Barry Jenkins, Moonlight is a groundbreaking exploration of masculinity — a sensual, intoxicating piece of cinema that uncovers deep truths about the moments that define us, the people who shape us most, and the ache of love that can last a lifetime.

The movie soundtrack of Moonlight will be released on October 21, 2016 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Free State of Jones

You may take a look below the official track list of the soundtrack of Free State of Jones, the upcoming Civil War drama thriller movie written and directed by Gary Ross and starring Matthew McConaughey:

Free State of Jones Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Nicholas Britell.
1. Battle of Corinth
2. Taking Daniel Home
3. They Took Everything
4. Piney Woods Swamp
5. Finding Home
6. July 1863 / Loyalty Oath
7. Perfect Charity
8. Resistance
9. The Letter
10. Let There Be Light
11. Hanging the Deserters
12. Killing the Colonel
13. The Free State of Jones
14. Reconstruction
15. Voter Suppression
16. John Madison Knight
17. Postlude
18. I’m Crying – Lucinda Williams
Free State of Jones Song - Free State of Jones Music - Free State of Jones Soundtrack - Free State of Jones Score

Plot Synopsis:
An epic action-drama set during the Civil War, it tells the story of defiant Southern farmer, Newt Knight (Matthew McConaughey), and his extraordinary armed rebellion against the Confederacy.
Banding together with other small farmers and local slaves, Knight launched an uprising that led Jones County, Mississippi to secede from the Confederacy, creating a Free State of Jones.
Knight continued his struggle into Reconstruction, distinguishing him as a compelling, if controversial, figure of defiance long beyond the War.

The movie soundtrack of Free State of Jones will be released on June 24, 2016 by Sony Masterworks.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

The Big Short

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of The Big Short, the upcoming financial drama movie directed by Adam Mckay and starring Christian Bale, Steve Carell, Ryan Gosling, and Brad Pitt:

The Big Short Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Nicholas Britell.
1. Boring Old Banking
2. Lewis Ranieri
3. America’s Number One Industry
4. Glass Eye
5. Mouseclick Symphony Mvmt 1
6. Does It Make You Bored
7. The Dopeness
8. I Love My Job
9. Gully
10. Truth Is Like Poetry
11. Jamie & Charlie & the Sec Girl
12. Shorting the Aa
13. Vegas
14. Neptune
15. Redemption at the Roulette Table
16. I Offered Him Money
17. Restricting Withdrawals
18. New Century
19. To Kathy’s Office
20. 15 Billion
21. I Say When We Sell
22. Smells Like Sheep
23. The Big Short Piano Suite

The Big Short Song - The Big Short Music - The Big Short Soundtrack - The Big Short Score

Plot Synopsis:
When four outsiders saw what the big banks, media and government refused to, the global collapse of the economy, they had an idea: the Big Short. Their bold investment leads them into the dark underbelly of modern banking where they must question everyone and everything.

The movie soundtrack of The Big Short will be released on December 11, 2015.