Free State of Jones

You may take a look below the official track list of the soundtrack of Free State of Jones, the upcoming Civil War drama thriller movie written and directed by Gary Ross and starring Matthew McConaughey:

Free State of Jones Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Nicholas Britell.
1. Battle of Corinth
2. Taking Daniel Home
3. They Took Everything
4. Piney Woods Swamp
5. Finding Home
6. July 1863 / Loyalty Oath
7. Perfect Charity
8. Resistance
9. The Letter
10. Let There Be Light
11. Hanging the Deserters
12. Killing the Colonel
13. The Free State of Jones
14. Reconstruction
15. Voter Suppression
16. John Madison Knight
17. Postlude
18. Iā€™m Crying ā€“ Lucinda Williams
Free State of Jones Song - Free State of Jones Music - Free State of Jones Soundtrack - Free State of Jones Score

Plot Synopsis:
An epic action-drama set during the Civil War, it tells the story of defiant Southern farmer, Newt Knight (Matthew McConaughey), and his extraordinary armed rebellion against the Confederacy.
Banding together with other small farmers and local slaves, Knight launched an uprising that led Jones County, Mississippi to secede from the Confederacy, creating a Free State of Jones.
Knight continued his struggle into Reconstruction, distinguishing him as a compelling, if controversial, figure of defiance long beyond the War.

The movie soundtrack of Free State of Jones will be released on June 24, 2016 by Sony Masterworks.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply