Jon Ekstrand


Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Life, the upcoming science-fiction thriller movie directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Jake Gyllenhaal, Rebecca Ferguson, Olga Dihovichnaya, Ariyon Bakare, Hiroyuki Sanada, and Ryan Reynolds:

Life Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Jon Ekstrand.
1. Welcome to the ISS
2. It’s Alive
3. Like a Bird
4. Care to Dance?
5. New Best Friends
6. Need a Hand?
7. Not the Face
8. Sprinklers
9. Spacewalk
10. Thrusters
11. Up, Up
12. I Thought They Came to Rescue Us?
13. Goodnight, Earth
14. What Are You?
15. Godspeed, Doctor
16. A Long Way Back
Life Song - Life Music - Life Soundtrack - Life Score

You may listen to some of the songs thanks to Milan Records:

Jon Ekstrand – “Welcome To The ISS” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “It’s Alive” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Like A Bird” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “New Best Friends” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Need A Hand?” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Sprinkler System” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Spacewalk” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Thrusters” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Up, Up” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “I Thought They Came To Rescue Us” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Goodnight, Earth” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Godspeed, Doctor” (Life OST)

Three additional songs from the film:

Jon Ekstrand – “Where Are You?” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Dance” (Life OST)

Jon Ekstrand – “Lost Inside” (Life OST)

Plot Synopsis:
Life is a terrifying sci-fi thriller about a team of scientists aboard the International Space Station whose mission of discovery turns to one of primal fear when they find a rapidly evolving life form that caused extinction on Mars, and now threatens the crew and all life on Earth.

The movie soundtrack of Life will be released on May 5, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Child 44

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Child 44, the upcoming thriller drama movie directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy and Gary Oldman:

Child 44 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Jon Ekstrand.
1. Opening (3:12)
2. Searching for Brodsky (0:59)
4. Brodsky Betrayed (1:53)
5. Orphaned (2:38)
6. There is a Whitness (5:23)
7. The Usual Process (3:16)
8. Apartment Search (1:02)
9. Vlad (1:17)
10. Are You a Spy? (1:47)
11. Volsk (2:07)
12. Another One (2:06)
13. Alexander’s Death (6:20)
14. Raisa’s Confession (3:14)
15. Seduced by Stamps (3:02)
16. Witness (1:44)
17. Meet the Malevichs (2:51)
18. Return to Volsk (2:00)
19. Captured (3:03)
20. Rostov (3:26)
21. Vlad’s House (3:21)
22. Aftermath (2:08)
23. A New Home (2:07)
24. Leo & Raisa Demidov (2:30)

Child 44 Song - Child 44 Music - Child 44 Soundtrack - Child 44 Score

Plot Synopsis:
The film stars Tom Hardy as secret police agent Leo Demidov in a gripping thriller set in a Soviet Russia ruled by paranoia and fear.
When he uncovers evidence of a serial killer, Leo must work against the all-powerful Soviet government – who deny the existence of any crime in their twisted idea of ‘paradise’ – to track him down before he strikes again. But how do you find a killer when crime does not exist?
Testing Leo’s loyalty, the State accuses his wife, Raisa (Noomi Rapace) of being a traitor, but Leo refuses to arrest her and they are exiled from Moscow. Having lost his status and power, Leo must find redemption by working with General Mikhail Nesterov (Gary Oldman) to find the murderer and stop him once and for all, no matter what shocking truth he uncovers.

The movie soundtrack of Child 44 will be released on April 14, 2015 by Lakeshore Records.