St. Vincent

23 September 2014
No Comments »

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of St. Vincent, the upcoming comedy movie written and directed by Theodore Melfi and starring Bill Murray, Melissa McCarthy, Naomi Watts, Chris O’Dowd, Jaeden Lieberher, Terrence Howard, Nate Corddry, Selenis Leyva, Scott Adsit, and Lenny Venito:

St. Vincent Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.

1. Everyone Hides – Jeff Tweedy
2. Try Loving Me – The Webs
3. Somebody to Love – Jefferson Airplane
4. Why Why Why – Jeff Tweedy
5. You Da One – Fingazz / Ca$hizz Klay
6. Stripper Pole – Nyzzy Nyce
7. One Toke Over The Line – Brewer & Shipley
8. Further On – Bronze Radio Return
9. Hard To Find – JD and the Straight Shot
10. Start A War – The National
11. Molodaya Luna – Vechyaslav Samarin
12. Shelter from the Storm – Bob Dylan
St. Vincent Song - St. Vincent Music - St. Vincent Soundtrack - St. Vincent Score

Plot Synopsis:
A young boy (Jaeden Lieberher) whose parents just divorced finds an unlikely friend and mentor in the misanthropic, bawdy, hedonistic, war veteran (Bill Murray) who lives next door.

The movie soundtrack of St. Vincent will be released on October 21, 2014 by Sony Classical.

And here’s the track listing of the film score:

St. Vincent Original Motion Picture Score
Music by Theodore Shapiro.

1. Long Walk Home
2. Gym Class
3. Life of Vin
4. Be Good
5. Vin and Zucko
6. Standard Operating Procedure
7. Small Means Nothing
8. Nosebreaker
9. Daka’s Ultrasound
10. At The Track
11. Broken Glass
12. Saints Among Us
13. Stroke
14. Break Through
15. Fresh Crab
16. Bad News
17. Meet Imelda
18. To The Moon
19. Interviews
20. St. Vincent of Sheepshead Bay
St. Vincent Song - St. Vincent Music - St. Vincent Soundtrack - St. Vincent Score


Warm Bodies

17 January 2013

The official track list of the soundtrack of Warm Bodies, the upcoming romantic zombie movie directed by Jonathan Levine and starring Nicholas Hoult and Teresa Palmer, has been revealed:

Warm Bodies Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.

1. Sitting In Limbo – Jimmy Cliff
2. We Wish You a Merry Christmas – John Robert Foster
3. Missing You – John Waite
4. The Bad In Each Other – Feist
5. Be the Song – Foy Vance
6. Patience – Guns N’ Roses
7.Shell Suite – Chad Valley
8. Hungry Heart – Bruce Springsteen
9. Shelter from the Storm – Bob Dylan
10. Hinnom, TX – Bon Iver
11. Yamaha – Delta Spirit
12. Rock You Like a Hurricane – Scorpions
13. Oh Pretty Woman – Roy Orbison
14. Midnight City – M83
15. Runaway – The National
16. Numbers Don’t Lie – The Mynabirds
17. Concerto in A Minor for Flute, Oboe, Strings and Continuo RV 522: Allegro – Symphony Orchestra
Warm Bodies Song - Warm Bodies Music - Warm Bodies Soundtrack - Warm Bodies Score

What’s your favorite song from the soundtrack of Warm Bodies?


9 June 2012

We’ve got our hands on the track list of the soundtrack of Savages, the upcoming action thriller drama movie directed by Oliver Stone and starring Aaron Johnson, Taylor Kitsch, Blake Lively, Benicio Del Toro, Salma Hayek, Uma Thurman, Emile Hirsch, Demian Bichir, Joel David Moore and John Travolta:

Savages Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.

1. Neptune’s Net — M. Ward
2. Cartel Theme — Adam Peters
3. Where I’m Going — Cut Copy
4. Romantic Theme — Adam Peters
5. Legalize It — Peter Tosh
6. Mandala — Thievery Corporation featuring Anoushka Shankar
7. Hijack In The Desert — Adam Peters)
8. Quien Es El Patron? — Systema Solar
9. Romance In Durango — Bob Dylan
10. Whipping — Adam Peters
11. Paradise Circus (Gui Boratto Remix) — Massive Attack
12. Psycho Killer — Bruce Lash
13. Miles De Pasajeros (Mightysphnix Transpo Remix) — Gustavo Santaolalla, Bajofondo, Supervielle
14. Eternity’s Sunrise — John Tavener
15. Dust Bowl — Adam Peters
16. Do Ya — Jeff Lynne
17. Here Comes The Sun — Yuna
18. Savages … Force Of Nature — Adam Peters
Savages Song - Savages Music - Savages Soundtrack - Savages Film Score

The movie soundtrack of Savages will be released on July 6, 2012.

Samples of the songs of the soundtrack are now available thanks to Amazon:


The Help

19 June 2011

Take a look to the track list of the soundtrack of The Help, the upcoming drama movie directed by Tate Taylor and starring Emma Stone, Viola Davis, Bryce Dallas Howard, Chris Lowell, Octavia Spencer, Jessica Chastain, Allison Janney, and David Oyelowo:

The Help Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.

1. The Living Proof – Mary J. Blige
2. Jackson – Johnny Cash and June Carter
3. Sherry – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
4. I Ain’t Never – Webb Pierce
5. Victory is Mine – Dorothy Norwood
6. Road Runner – Bo Diddley
7. Hallelujah I Love Her So – Ray Charles
8. The Wah-Watusi – The Orlons
9. (You’ve Got) Personality – Lloyd Price
10. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – Bob Dylan
11. Let’s Twist Again – Chubby Checker
12. Don’t Knock – Mavis Staples
The Help Song - The Help Music - The Help Soundtrack

The soundtrack of The Help will be released on July 26, 2011.

Mary J. Blige wrote and recorded a brand new original song titled ‘The Living Proof’ especially for The Help after she saw a screening of the film, which takes place in 1960s-era Mississippi and chronicles the journey of three very different women who come together and embark on a secret writing project that breaks societal rules and puts them all at risk. Check out this video:

Mary J. Blige records a new song for The Help

And thanks to VEVO here’s the official music video of the theme song of The Help:

The Help – “The Living Proof” by Mary J. Blige

Mary J. Blige

“The beautiful thing about these women is that they were very smart. They chose to walk in love and forgiveness.
To speak to so many women with this song means a lot to me. I wanted to be involved with this film, because I think we need to encourage each other more, we are here to tell a story.”
Singer Mary J. Blige

Do you like the new song Mary J. Blige wrote for The Help?

Listen below to the songs of the soundtrack of The Help: Continue Reading »