The Killing of a Sacred Deer

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of The Killing of a Sacred Deer, the upcoming drama movie directed by Yorgos Lanthimos and starring Colin Farrell:

The Killing of a Sacred Deer Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Stabat Mater, D 383: I. “Jesus Christus schwebt am Kreuzel” – Michel Corboz
2. Carol of the Bells – Lachey Arts Choir
3. Rejoice!: IV. And He Returned To His Own Abode – Oleh Krysa & Torleif Thedeen
4. Burn – Raffey Cassidy
5. De Profundis – Janne Rättyä
6. Hecatone – Johnnie Burn
7. St. John Passion, BWV 245: No. 1, Chorus, “Herr, unser Herrscher” – Münchener Bach-Orchestera
8. Piano Concerto: II. Lento e deserto – Piette-Laurent Aimard
9. Et Exspecto: I. Movement – Janne Rättyä
10. Fachwerk – Trondheim Symphony Orchestra
11. Enantiodromia for Orchestra – Oakland Symphony Orchestra)
12. Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester – Siegfried Palm
13. The Gherkin Train – Joe Smith & the Spicy Pickles
14. How Long Will I Love You – Ellie Goulding
The Killing of a Sacred Deer Song - The Killing of a Sacred Deer Music - The Killing of a Sacred Deer Soundtrack - The Killing of a Sacred Deer Score

Plot Synopsis:
The story follows a young man that needs to take revenge, a doctor that has to make a decision, and his family that must survive. A psychological thriller with supernatural elements.
Inspired by a Euripides tragedy, the story centers on on Steven (Colin Farrell), a charismatic surgeon, and a teenage boy who seeks to integrate himself into Steven’s broken family. When the boy’s actions become increasingly sinister, Steven’s ideal life starts to fall apart and he is forced to make an unthinkable sacrifice.

The movie soundtrack of The Killing of a Sacred Deer will be released on November 3, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply