Trey Songz

The Birth of a Nation

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of The Birth of a Nation, the upcoming drama movie directed by Nate Parker and starring Nate Parker, Armie Hammer, Jackie Earle Haley, Aja Naomi King, Colman Domingo, Penelope Ann Miller, Mark Boone Junior, Gabrielle Union, and Roger Guenveur Smith:

The Birth of a Nation Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Go Tell β€˜Em – Vic Mensa
2. Black Moses (feat. Priscilla Renea) – Meek Mill, Pusha T
3. Whip & A Chain – 2 Chainz
4. Oh Lord – Gucci Mane & Lil Wayne
5. On My Own – Lecrae and Leon Bridges
6. Raise Hell (feat. Killer Mike and ChuchPeople) – Sir the Baptist
7. Bloodline – Georgia Ku
8. Stand – Trey Songz
9. Queen – Ne-Yo
10. Live Forever – Wale and Anthony Hamilton
11. The Icarus – Kamau
12. Sins Of Our Fathers – The Game and Marsha Ambrosius
13.Firebird – Marko Penn and Janine
14. Forward – K. Michelle
15. War (feat. Raye) – Nas
16. Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray – Wiley College Choir
The Birth of a Nation Song - The Birth of a Nation Music - The Birth of a Nation Soundtrack - The Birth of a Nation Score

Thanks to Atlantic Records we may listen to some of the songs:

Vic Mensa – Go Tell ‘Em [from The Birth of a Nation: The Inspired By Album]

2 Chainz – Whip & A Chain

Georgia Ku – Bloodline

NE-YO – Queen

Lecrae and Leon Bridges – On My Own

The Game and Marsha Ambrosius – Sins Of Our Fathers

Nas – War (feat. Raye)

Wiley College Choir – Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray

Marko Penn and Janine – Firebird

Plot Synopsis:
Set against the antebellum South, THE BIRTH OF A NATION follows Nat Turner (Nate Parker), a literate slave and preacher, whose financially strained owner, Samuel Turner (Armie Hammer), accepts an offer to use Nat’s preaching to subdue unruly slaves. As he witnesses countless atrocities – against himself and his fellow slaves – Nat orchestrates an uprising in the hopes of leading his people to freedom.

The movie soundtrack of The Birth of a Nation was be released on September 30, 2016 by Atlantic Records.

And here’s the track list of the film score:

The Birth of a Nation Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Henry Jackman.
1. Prophecy (0:58)
2. Turner Plantation (1:42)
3. The Calling (1:09)
4. A New Chapter (1:55)
5. Cherry Anne (2:43)
6. Matrimony (1:35)
7. The Oppressed (1:49)
8. The Life of Nat Turner (1:53)
9. A New Song (1:38)
10. Serving Master (1:25)
11. The Remission of Sin (1:05)
12. Transfiguration (1:50)
13. A Call to Arms (0:49)
14. The Reckoning (1:57)
15. Riotous Disposition (1:48)
16. On to Jerusalem (6:16)
17. Strange Fruit – Nina Simone (3:33)
18. Rite of Passage (0:52)
19. The Legacy of Nat Turner (1:58)
20. The Birth of a Nation (2:55)
The Birth of a Nation Film Score

The film score of The Birth of a Nation will be released by Atlantic Records on October 21, 2016.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

Step Up 3

We’ve got our hands on the track list of the soundtrack of Step Up 3, the upcoming street dance movie directed by Jon Chu. The album features tracks from a number of today’s top artists, including Trey Songz, Flo Rida, and Laza Morgan:

Step Up 3D Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
1. Club Can’t Handle Me – Flo Rida (Feat. David Guetta)
2. My Own Step – Roscoe Dash & T-Pain (Feat. Fabo)
3. This Instant – Sofia Fresh (Feat. T-Pain)
4. Already Taken – Trey Songz
5. This Girl – Laza
6. Fancy Footwork – Chromeo
7. Beggin’ – MadCon
8. Up – Jessie McCartney
9. Bust Your Windows – Jazmine Sullivan
10. I Can Be A Freak – Estelle
11. Whatchadoin’ – NASA
12. Tear Da Roof Off – Busta Rhymes
13. Move If You Wanna – Mims
14. Shawty Got Moves – Get Cool
15. Irresistible – Wisin y Yandel
16. Let Me C It – Get Cool (Feat. Petey Pablo)
Step Up 3 Song - Step Up 3D Music - Step Up 3 Soundtrack

Listen below to the songs of the soundtrack of Step Up 3D:

I went to youtube and found the theme song of Step Up 3 and a few more official music videos of the soundtrack of Step Up 3:

Flo Rida – Club Can’t Handle Me ft. David Guetta – Step Up 3D Official Music Video

My Own Step (Theme From Step Up 3D)

Sophia Fresh – This Instant [Step Up 3D]

Trey Songz – Already Taken [Step Up 3D]

Laza Morgan – This Girl

Fancy Footwork – Chromeo

Madcon – Beggin

Jazmine Sullivan – Bust Your Windows

Estelle – Freak (Feat. Kardinal Offishall)

N.A.S.A. – “Whachadoin?” (feat. M.I.A., Spank Rock, Santogold, & Nick Zinner)

Busta Rhymes – Tear Da Roof Off

MIMS – Move (If You Wanna)

Wisin & Yandel – Irresistible [Step Up 3D]

I now feel like I want to join dancers and singers on the dance floor! Love the soundtrack of Step Up 3, it’s so powerful!

By the way if you’re looking for that catchy techno/dance song from the new trailer of Step Up 3D, it’s the song “Squeeze It” by DJ Frank E ft. Dada Life & Tiesto, sadly it’s not on the soundtrack, but it’s out there on youtube:

Squeeze It by DJ Frank E ft. Dada Life & Tiesto – Step Up 3D