The Square

The Square

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Square, the upcoming drama comedy movie written and directed by Ruben Östlund and starring Claes Bang, Elisabeth Moss, Terry Notary and Dominic West:

The Square Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Genesis – Justice (3:54)
2. Shinai – Curbi (3:18)
3. Downbeat – Jon Ekstrand, Carl-Johan Sevedag (2:29)
4. No Good (Extended Mix) – Fedde Le Grand, Sultan (5:17)
5. Make Your Own – Andreas Franck (3:00)
6. Run Amok – Amok (3:07)
7. Chains – Amok (1:21)
8. Party at the Castle – Claes Bang (1:12)
9. Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Minor, BWV 1068: II. Aria (Arr. for Voice Ensemble) – The Swingle Singers (3:19)
10. Improvisació 1 – Bobby McFerrin (8:39)
The Square Song - The Square Music - The Square Soundtrack - The Square Score

Plot Synopsis:
Christian (Claes Bang) is the respected curator of a contemporary art museum, a divorced but devoted father of two who drives an electric car and supports good causes. His next show is ‘The Square’, an installation which invites passersby to altruism, reminding them of their role as responsible fellow human beings. But sometimes, it is difficult to live up to your own ideals: Christian’s foolish response to the theft of his phone drags him into shameful situations. Meanwhile, the museum’s PR agency has created an unexpected campaign for ‘The Square’. The response is overblown and sends Christian, as well as the museum, into an existential crisis.

The movie soundtrack of The Square will be released Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »