The Great Wall

The Great Wall

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of The Great Wall, the upcoming fantasy thriller movie directed by Yimou Zhang and starring Matt Damon, Jing Tian, Pedro Pascal, Willem Dafoe and Andy Lau:

The Great Wall Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Ramin Djawadi.
1. Nameless Order
2. Prologue
3. What A Wall
4. The Great Wall
5. First Battle
6. Captive Heroes
7. A Clean Start
8. We Are Not the Same
9. Funeral Song
10. Foggy Loyalty
11. Fog and Fire
12. The Greed of Man
13. Fools and Thieves
14. The Great Experiment
15. Bianling Boogie
16. Tower Tactics
17. Powder Rangers
18. Xin Ren
The Great Wall Song - The Great Wall Music - The Great Wall Soundtrack - The Great Wall Score

Thanks to Milan Records here’s a featurette about the film score:

The Great Wall – Soundtrack – Featurette

Plot Synopsis:
The film tells the story of an elite force making a valiant stand for humanity on the world’s most iconic structure. The first English-language production for Yimou is the largest film ever shot entirely in China.

The movie soundtrack of The Great Wall will be released on December 16, 2016 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »