Ryuichi Sakamoto

The Revenant

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of The Revenant, the upcoming epic adventure drama movie directed by Alejandro G. Inarritu and starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Tom Hardy:

The Revenant Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Alva Noto.
1. The Revenant Main Theme
2. Hawk Punished
3. Carrying Glass
4. First Dream
5. Killing Hawk
6. Discovering River
7. Goodbye to Hawk
8. Discovering Buffalo
9. Hell Ensemble
10. Glass and Buffalo Warrior Travel
11. Arriving at Fort Kiowa
12. Church Dream
13. Powaqa Rescue
14. Imagining Buffalo
15. The Revenant Theme 2
16. Second Dream
17. Out of Horse
18. Looking For Glass
19. Cat & Mouse
20. The Revenant Main Theme Atmospheric
21. Final Fight
22. The End
23. The Revenant Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)

The Revenant Song - The Revenant Music - The Revenant Soundtrack - The Revenant Score

Thanks to Milan Records you may listen to samples of the songs of the soundtrack of The Revenant below:

The Revenant – 05 Ryuichi Sakamoto & Alva Noto – Killing Hawk

The Revenant – 14 Bryce Dessner – Imagining Buffalo

Plot Synopsis:
Inspired by true events, THE REVENANT is an immersive and visceral cinematic experience capturing one man’s epic adventure of survival and the extraordinary power of the human spirit. In an expedition of the uncharted American wilderness, legendary explorer Hugh Glass (Leonardo DiCaprio) is brutally attacked by a bear and left for dead by members of his own hunting team. In a quest to survive, Glass endures unimaginable grief as well as the betrayal of his confidant John Fitzgerald (Tom Hardy). Guided by sheer will and the love of his family, Glass must navigate a vicious winter in a relentless pursuit to live and find redemption.

The movie soundtrack of The Revenant will be released on December 25, 2015 by Milan Records.

Additional songs you may have heard in the film:

The Revenant Soundtrack – Additional songs
Various artists.
1. Arikara Elder – Chesley Wilson
2. Qilyuan – John Luther Adams
3. Become Ocean – John Luther Adams
4. Haloid Xerrox Copy 11 – alva noto
5. Xerrox Spiegel – alva noto
6. Haloid Xerrox Copy 1 – alva noto
7. Xerrox Spark – alva noto
8. Jetsun Mila (excerpt) – Eliane Radigue
9. The Place Where You Go to Listen – John Luther Adams
10. Miss McLeod’s Reel – Michael Fraser and Scott Duncan
11. Harakiri Opening (from Harakiri – Death of a Samurai) – Ryuichi Sakamoto, Hirotada Kamei, Denzaemon Tanaka, Denjiro Tanaka and Tomohiro Fukuhara, String section led by Taiji Toyoshima
12. Stoukur – Hildur Guðnadóttir
13. Messiaen: Oraison – Ensemble d’Ondes de Montréal
14. Taboos – Ryuichi Sakamoto
15. Glacier – Ryuichi Sakamoto, Skύli Sverrisson, Ren Takada and Dane Tateo Leong
16. Op.1-1 – Ryoji Ikeda
17. Duoon – alva noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto
18. Viisari – Vladislav Delay
19. Lachrimae – Copenhagen Philharmonic Orchestra, André de Ridder
20. Viaton – Vladislav Delay
21. Whitten – Hildur Guðnadóttir

The-Revenant all the songs from the movie