Peter Nashel

I Tonya

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of I Tonya, the upcoming sports biography drama movie starring Margot Robbie, Sebastian Stan, Allison Janney, Paul Walter Hauser, Julianne Nicholson, Caitlin Carver, Bojana Novakovic, and Bobby Cannavale:

I Tonya Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Peter Nashel.
1. Gone Daddy Gone – Violent Femmes
2. The Passenger – Siouxsie and the Banshees
3. Devil Woman – Cliff Richard
4. Romeo And Juliet – Dire Straits
5. Fair to Love Me – Mark Batson
6. A Fair Shot – Peter Nashel
7. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart – Chris Stills
8. The Incident – Peter Nashel
9. Tonya Suite – Peter Nashel
10. Goodbye Stranger – Supertramp
11. Gloria – Laura Braniga
12. Shooting Star – Bad Company
13. Free Your Mind – En Vogue
14. Barracuda – Heart
15. Dream a Little Dream of Me – Doris Day (with Paul Weston & his Music from Hollywood)
16. The Chain – Fleetwood Mac
I Tonya Song - I Tonya Music - I Tonya Soundtrack - I Tonya Score

Plot Synopsis:
Based on the unbelievable but true events, I, TONYA is a darkly comedic tale of American figure skater, Tonya Harding, and one of the most sensational scandals in sports history. Though Harding was the first American woman to complete a triple axel in competition, her legacy was forever defined by her association with an infamous, ill-conceived, and even more poorly executed attack on fellow Olympic competitor Nancy Kerrigan. Featuring an iconic turn by Margot Robbie as the fiery Harding, a mustachioed Sebastian Stan as her impetuous ex-husband Jeff Gillooly, a tour-de-force performance from Allison Janney as her acid-tongued mother, LaVona Golden, and an original screenplay by Steven Rogers, Craig Gillespie’s I, TONYA is an absurd, irreverent, and piercing portrayal of Harding’s life and career in all of its unchecked––and checkered––glory.

The movie soundtrack of I Tonya will be released on December 8, 2017 by Milan Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »