We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Misconduct, the upcoming drama thriller movie directed by Shintaro Shimosawa and starring Josh Duhamel, Al Pacino, Anthony Hopkins, Malin Akerman, Julia Stiles, and Alice Eve:

Misconduct Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Federico Jusid.
1. Overture
2. What Comes Next Is Our Secret
3. Fistfight at the Church
4. In Eleven Hours
5. It’s Just Us
6. Open the Door!
7. How Far Are You Willing to Go
8. Harder!
9. You Think You Have the Complete Picture But You Don’t
10. Take His Head and Put It on the Wall
11. Wanna Go on a Date
12. Leave No Trace Behind
13. At Least You Are Rich
14. There Is No Truth in the Law
15. Hunting Ben
16. There Is No Right or Wrong, Only What’s True
17. Desperate Questions
18. How I Built My Reputation
19. I Took Actions with My Own Hands
20. Act as Normal as Possible
21. Amy’s Chase
22. Why Did You Never Mention Emily
23. The Art Gallery
24. Lust
25. Head Trip

Misconduct Song - Misconduct Music - Misconduct Soundtrack - Misconduct Score

A few words from Spanish Composer Federico Jusid:

“This is a somewhat classical score, in the sense that it’s built on different leitmotifs, each associated with a character or a narrative line of the plot. Whilst the music has a structure mostly melodic and harmonic based – like most old school scores – played mainly by a large string section, there are abundant contemporary sound layers enriching the palette, in an attempt to hear a dialogue between the ‘old and the new’ languages.
I used a large string orchestra, colored with woodwind and brass sections and some bold timpani, playing thematic material. My team did a wonderful job processing them electronically, to enable me to manipulate and blend them into the string texture. The result is that on top of all these electronic sounds you can hear a solo violin playing virtuoso passages with a lot of nerve, accompanying either our impulsive or our conniving characters.”

Composer Federico Jusid

Plot Synopsis:
An ambitious lawyer Ben (Josh Duhamel) finds himself caught in a struggle between a corrupt pharmaceutical executive Denning (Anthony Hopkins) and the firm’s partner Abrams (Al Pacino). The case takes a deadly turn and Ben must uncover the truth before he loses everything.

The movie soundtrack of Misconduct will be released on February 5, 2016 by Varese Sarabande.

Song Credits:
1. “Head Trip” – Written & Performed by Lee Coombs- Courtesy of Cutting Edge Music (Holdings) Limited

2. “Sneak On Me Baby”- Written by Robert J. Walsh & James Ekblom Moore – Performed by Eddie Hedges & Robert J. Walsh – Courtesy of Chicago Music Library

3. “Man” – Written by Felix Kazablanca & Jean Marc Pelatan – Performed by No Money Kids – Courtesy of Roy Music – By arrangement with Gravelpit Music

4. “Pound for Pound” – Written & Performed by Maranta

5. “Lust” – Written by Asaf Sagiv – Performed by Water Knot – Courtesy of Karma Edge Limited – By arrangement with CORD Worldwide

6. “Autumn Letters” – Written & Performed by Federico Jusid – Courtesy of Metronome MP

7. “I Got the Blues” – Written by Milton Frazier – Performed by Alabama Slim & Little Freddie King – By arrangement with GODIY Music

8. “Mother of the Black Light”- Written & Performed by Maranta