Mark Ronson

Going in Style

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Going in Style, the upcoming crime comedy movie directed by Zach Braff and starring Morgan Freeman, Alan Arkin, Michael Caine, Ann-Margret, John Ortiz, Matt Dillon, Christopher Lloyd, and Joey King:

Going in Style Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Memories Are Made of This – Dean Martin
2. St. Thomas – Sonny Rollins
3. Feel Right – Mark Ronson feat. Mystikal
4. Hard to Handle – Otis Redding
5. Can I Kick It? – A Tribe Called Quest
6. Hey, Look Me Over – Jamie Cullum
7. Hallelujah I Love Her So – Alan Arkin, Ann-Margaret
8. Mean Old World – Sam Cooke
9. What a Diff’rence a Day Makes – Dinah Washington
10. Opening – Rob Simonsen
11. Foreclosure Notice – Rob Simonsen
12. Willie and Kay – Rob Simonsen
13. Rat Pack Robbery – Rob Simonsen
14. FBI Closes In – Rob Simonsen
15. The Line Up – Rob Simonsen
16. The Wedding – Rob Simonsen
Going in Style Song - Going in Style Music - Going in Style Soundtrack - Going in Style Score

Official music videos are available online:

Feel Right – Mark Ronson feat. Mystikal

Can I Kick It? – A Tribe Called Quest

And preview of some of the songs:

FBI Closes In – Rob Simonsen – Going In Style Soundtrack

Hallelujah I Love Her So – Alan Arkin and Ann-Margret – Going In Style Soundtrack

Hey Look Me Over – Jamie Cullum – Going In Style Soundtrack

Plot Synopsis:
Lifelong buddies Willie (Morgan Freeman), Joe (Michael Caine) and Al (Alan Arkin), decide to buck retirement and step off the straight-and-narrow for the first time in their lives when their pension fund becomes a corporate casualty. Desperate to pay the bills and come through for their loved ones, the three risk it all by embarking on a daring bid to knock off the very bank that absconded with their money.
Get ready for the grandfather of all heist films!

The movie soundtrack of Going in Style will be released on March 31, 2017 by WaterTower Music.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »


The official track list of the soundtrack of Mortdecai, the upcoming action adventure comedy movie directed by David Koepp and starring Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Ewan McGregor, has been revealed:

Mortdecai Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Composed by Geoff Zanelli and Mark Ronson.
1. Johanna (feat. Miles Kane) (4:24)
2. Hong Kong (4:15)
3. The Farmer’s Daughter (1:54)
4. The Painted Lady May Be In Play (0:51)
5. Spinoza (4:38)
6. Los Angeles (0:53)
7. Georgina (0:49)
8. Heart’s a Liar (feat. Rose Elinor Dougall) (3:53)
9. Curiously Interspersed With Erotic Dreams (1:26)
10. Open Your Balls (3:14)
11. Questionable Attack, Jock (4:40)
12. The Duke’s Funeral (1:09)
13. The Heist (2:50)
14. Con Fuego (2:31)
15. Well Spun Rumour (3:34)
16. The Auction (3:20)
17. Epilogue (1:14)
18. In the Bathtub (2:23)

Mortdecai Song - Mortdecai Music - Mortdecai Soundtrack - Mortdecai Score

Plot Synopsis:
Juggling some angry Russians, the British Mi5, his impossibly leggy wife and an international terrorist, debonair art dealer and part time rogue Charlie Mortdecai (Johnny Depp) must traverse the globe armed only with his good looks and special charm in a race to recover a stolen painting rumored to contain the code to a lost bank account filled with Nazi gold.

The movie soundtrack of Mortdecai will be released on January 20, 2015.