John Legend

Southside With You

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Southside With You, the upcoming romantic drama biography movie directed by Richard Tanne and starring Tika Sumpter and Parker Sawyers:

Southside With You Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Start – John Legend (5:09)
2. Miss You Much – Janet Jackson (4:14)
3. A Love Like Yours (Don’t Come Knocking Everyday) – Martha Reeves & The Vandellas (2:29)
4. Hey Young World – Slick Rick (4:20)
5. Keep On Movin’ – Soul II Soul (6:00)
6. Nite And Day – Al B. Sure! (3:57)
7. Moanin’ and Groanin’ – Bill Withers (2:59)
8. Close the Door – Teddy Pendergrass (5:26)
9. I Gave to You (Remastered) – The Delfonics (5:54)
Southside With You Song - Southside With You Music - Southside With You Soundtrack - Southside With You Score

Plot Synopsis:
Inspired by Barack and Michelle Obama’s first date, SOUTHSIDE WITH YOU recounts the eventful summer day in 1989 when a young law firm associate named Barack Obama (Parker Sawyers) tried to woo lawyer Michelle Robinson (Tika Sumpter) during a daylong date that took them from the Art Institute of Chicago to a screening of Spike Lee’s Do the Right Thing to the site of their first kiss outside of an ice cream parlor.

The movie soundtrack of Southside With You will be released on August 26, 2016 by Columbia Records.

And here’s the track list of the film score:

Southside With You Original Motion Picture Score
Music by Stephen James Taylor.
1. Walk with Me (Southside Main Title) (2:46)
2. Southside Funk (Radio Id) (2:11)
3. Art Museum (Ernie Banks) (4:51)
4. Museum Dome (Artwork) (1:09)
5. Walk in the Park (2:06)
6. Inter-Racial (0:36)
7. Drive By (Projects) (2:19)
8. Church Speech (A Friend) (1:30)
9. Lakeside (First Date) (1:46)
10. Drive in Silence (1:57)
11. Ice Cream (1:39)
12. The Kiss (2:49)
13. Walk with Me (Power Ballad) (3:31)
14. Can’ t Stop What I’ m Feeling (3:15)
15. We Taken Over (3:23)
Southside with You film score

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »