Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Ghost in the Shell, the upcoming live-action action science-fiction movie directed by Rupert Sanders and starring Scarlett Johansson:

Ghost in the Shell Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Utai IV: Reawakening (Steve Aoki Remix) – Kenji Kawai
2. The Hacker – Johnny Jewel
3. Cathryn’ s Peak – Boys Noize
4. Scars – DJ Shadow feat. Nils Frahm
5. Surge – Above & Beyond
6. Aokigahara Forest – io echo
7. Escape – Tricky
8. Enjoy the Silence – Ki:Theory
9. Free Fall – Johnny Jewel
10. Bed of Thorns – Gary Numan
11. The Key – Johnny Jewel
12. Utai IV: Reawakening – Kenji Kawai
Ghost in the Shell Song - Ghost in the Shell Music - Ghost in the Shell Soundtrack - Ghost in the Shell Score

Listen to the theme song of Ghost in the Shell below:

Kenji Kawai – Utai IV Reawakening (Steve Aoki Remix) [Music Inspired By Ghost In The Shell]

Music videos are available for some of the other songs:

Tricky – Escape [Music Inspired By Ghost In The Shell]


Plot Synopsis:
Based on the internationally-acclaimed sci-fi property, ‘GHOST IN THE SHELL’ follows Major, a special ops, one-of-a-kind human-cyborg hybrid, who leads the elite task force Section 9. Devoted to stopping the most dangerous criminals and extremists, Sect/ion 9 is faced with an enemy whose singular goal is to wipe out Hanka Robotic’s advancements/ in cyber technology.

The movie soundtrack of Ghost in the Shell will be released on March 31, 2017 by Paramount Pictures.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »