Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Churchill, the upcoming biography drama thriller movie directed by Jonathan Teplitzky and starring Brian Cox and Miranda Richardson:

Churchill Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Lorne Balfe.
1. The Beach
2. Meeting with Month
3. An Unsociable Hour
4. Eisenhower Will Listen
5. Back to London
6. Journey to the Camp
7. Meeting with the King
8. Let It Rain
9. The Ships Are Gathering
10. We Could All Help
11. A Cottage by the Sea
12. The Speech
13. Recovery
14. Purpose
Churchill movie soundtrack - Churchill film score - Churchill movie song - Churchill music

Plot Synopsis:
Tensions mount for the beleaguered British Prime Minister Winston Churchill (Brian Cox) in the days leading up to infamous Allied D-Day landings in Normandy, France in June, 1944. Fearful of repeating his deadly mistakes from World War I in the Battle of Gallipoli, exhausted by years of war, plagued by depression and obsessed with his historical destiny, Churchill is reluctant to embark on the large-scale campaign, one that the entire war effort hinges upon. Clashing with his Allied political opponents U.S. General Dwight D. Eisenhower (John Slattery) and British Field Marshal Bernard Law Montgomery (Julian Wadham), the troubled Churchill receives support and devotion from his wife (Miranda Richardson), the brilliant and unflappable Clementine Churchill. With her strength and shrewdness, ‘Clemmie’ halts Winston’s physical, mental spiritual collapse and inspires him on to greatness.

The movie soundtrack of Churchill will be released on June 2, 2017 by Filmtrax.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »