Angelo Milli

Hands of Stone

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Hands of Stone, the upcoming drama movie written and directed by Jonathan Jakubowicz and starring Edgar Ramirez, Robert De Niro, Usher, Ruben Blades, Ellen Barkin, John Turturro, Oscar Jaenada, and Ana de Armas:

Hands of Stone Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Angelo Milli.
1. Champions – Usher & Rubén Blades
2. Plástico – Rubén Blades
3. Ligia Elena – Rubén Blades
4. Símbolo – Rubén Blades
5. Tiburón – Rubén Blades
6. Bonjour Madame – Camilo Azuquita
7. Nocturne in E-Flat Major, Op. 9, No. 2 – Daniela Jakubowicz
8. Duran vs. Huertas – Angelo Milli
9. Duran vs. Buchanan – Angelo Milli
10. Duran vs. Leonard II – Angelo Milli
11. Duran vs. Moore – Angelo Milli
12. Panamanian Drums – Panamanian Drums Cast
Hands of Stone Song - Hands of Stone Music - Hands of Stone Soundtrack - Hands of Stone Score

Plot Synopsis:
The film follows the life of Roberto Duran (Edgar Ramirez), the Panamanian fighter who made his professional debut in 1968 as a 16 year‐old and retired in 2002 at the age of 50. In June 1980, he defeated Sugar Ray Leonard (Usher Raymond) to capture the WBC welterweight title, but shocked the boxing world by returning to his corner in their November rematch, famously saying the words ‘no mas’ (no more).

The movie soundtrack of Hands of Stone will be released on August 26, 2016 by Sony Classical.

And here’s the music video of the theme song of the film:

HANDS OF STONE – USHER ‘Champions’ Lyric Video

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »