After Earth

After Earth

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of After Earth, the upcoming science-fiction thriller movie directed by M. Night Shyamalan and starring Will Smith and his son Jaden Smith:

After Earth Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by James Newton Howard.
1. The History of Man
2. I’m Not Advancing You
3. Pack Your Bags
4. Leaving Nova Prime
5. Can You Ghost
6. Ship Tears Apart
7. Kitai Finds Cypher
8. Get Me Into The Cockpit
9. The Mission
10. Baboons
11. Kitai On Earth
12. Four Vials Remain, Sir
13. Run To The Falls
14. Abort Mission
15. Bird Attack
16. Nest Battle
17. Safety In The Hog Hole
18. Saved By The Bird
19. The Tail
20. Dad, Are You There
21. Leech
22. See The Peak
23. Run To The Volcano
24. Somewhere To Hide
25. Chase Through The Cave
26. Ghosting
27. I Wanna Work With Mom
28. End Credits
After Earth Song - After Earth Music - After Earth Soundtrack - After Earth Score

Plot Synopsis:
“A crash landing leaves Kitai Raige (Jaden Smith) and his father Cypher (Will Smith) stranded on Earth, 1,000 years after events forced humanity’s escape. With Cypher injured, Kitai must embark on a perilous journey to signal for help.”

James Newton Howard is Director M. night Shyamalan’s favorite music composer: they previously worked together for The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, Signs, and The Village.

The movie soundtrack of After Earth will be released on June 4, 2013.