We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Emperor, the upcoming period drama movie directed by Peter Webber and starring Tommy Lee Jones, Matthew Fox, Eriko Hatsune, Takatarô Kataoka, Kaori Momoi, Isao Natsuyagi, Colin Moy and Toshiyuki Nishida:

Emperor Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Alex Heffes.
1. Opening Title
2. Let’s get it done
3. Aya
4. The Investigation
5. Tokyo 1940
6. Nothing is Black and White
7. Fellers and Aya
8. Trapped in a Vice
9. Rebellion
10. Time is Running Out
11. The Imperial Palace
12. Reading the Letters
13. We Did Our Duty
14. Imperial Convoy
15. The Emperors Speech
16. End Title
17. Aya’s Theme Piano Solo
Emperor Song - Emperor Music - Emperor Soundtrack - Emperor Score

And a preview of the soundtrack thanks to Lakeshore Records:

Emperor – Official Soundtrack Preview – Alex Heffes
Lakeshore Records presents the official album preview for Emperor (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), with original music by Composer Alex Heffes.

The movie soundtrack of Emperor will be released on March 5, 2013, by Lakeshore Records.

Leave a Reply