A Monster Calls

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of A Monster Calls, the upcoming fantasy drama movie directed by J.A. Bayona based on a script by Patrick Ness and starring Lewis MacDougall, Felicity Jones, and Toby Kebbel, and featuring Liam Neeson’s voice:

A Monster Calls Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music composed and conducted by Fernando Velazquez.

1. Tear Up This Town – KEANE (3:13)
2. Conor Wakes Up / Main Title (4:11)
3. Drawing (1:22)
4. The Monster Wakes Up (3:22)
5. Crisis (1:01)
6. The Second Encounter (2:13)
7. The First Tale (7:30)
8. The School (3:21)
9. Home Alone / Dad Arrives (2:48)
10. Grandma´s Clock / The Second Tale (8:13)
11. Break Things (1:03)
12. A World Destroyed (1:05)
13. Big Dreams (1:37)
14. A New Hope / Dad Leaves (2:30)
15. Montage (4:37)
16. The Third Tale (2:43)
17. I Wish I Had a Hundred Years (2:11)
18. The Truth (5:02)
19. End Credits (5:09)
20. Montage (Voice: Felicity Jones) (4:37)
21. Tear Up This Town (Film Version) – KEANE (3:09)
A Monster Calls Song - A Monster Calls Music - A Monster Calls Soundtrack - A Monster Calls Score


Plot Synopsis:
12-year-old Conor (Lewis MacDougall) attempts to deal with his mother’s (Felicity Jones) illness and the bullying of his classmates by escaping into a fantastical world of monsters and fairy tales that explore courage, loss, and faith.

The movie soundtrack of A Monster Calls will be released on September 26, 2016 by Back Lot Music and Quartet Records.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply