The Promise

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Promise, the upcoming period drama movie directed by Terry George and starring Oscar Isaac, Charlotte Le Bon, Christian Bale, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Angela Sarafyan, Rade Serbedzija, and Daniel Gimenez Cacho:

The Promise Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Gabriel Yared.
1. Voyage to Constantinople
2. Kach Nazar’s Dance (Kotchari) [Traditional] – Ara Malikian
3. Promenade
4. Ana Invites Michael
5. Exodus
6. Gohanamk – The Hover Choir
7. Labor Camp
8. Way Home
9. Ana and Michael
10. Confession
11. Leaving Refugee Camp
12. Massacre
13. Going up the Mountain
14. Ana Comforts Michael
15. Mourning
16. Sari Siroun Yar – Serj Tankian
17. The Promise – Chris Cornell
The Promise Song - The Promise Music - The Promise Soundtrack - The Promise Score

Plot synopsis:
It is 1914. As the Great War looms, the mighty Ottoman Empire is crumbling. Constantinople, the once vibrant, multicultural capital on the shores of the Bosporus, is about to be consumed by chaos. Michael Boghosian (Oscar Isaac) arrives in the cosmopolitan hub as a medical student determined to bring modern medicine back to Siroun, his ancestral village in Southern Turkey where Turkish Muslims and Armenian Christians have lived side by side for centuries.
Photojournalist Chris Myers (Christian Bale) has come here only partly to cover geopolitics. He is mesmerized by his love for Ana (Charlotte le Bon), an Armenian artist he has accompanied from Paris after the sudden death of her father. When Michael meets Ana, their shared Armenian heritage sparks an attraction that explodes into a romantic rivalry between the two men. As the Turks form an alliance with Germany and the Empire turns violently against its own ethnic minorities, their conflicting passions must be deferred while they join forces to survive even as events threaten to overwhelm them.
The one promise that must be kept is to live on and tell the story.

The movie soundtrack of The Promise will be released on July 15, 2016 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply