The Polka King

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Polka King, the upcoming biography drama comedy movie directed by Maya Forbes and Wallace Wolodarsky and starring Jack Black, Jenny Slate, Vanessa Bayer, Jason Schwartzman, Jacki Weaver, J.B. Smoove, and Willie Garson:

The Polka King Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

1. Ole Ole Polka (4:34)
2. Pennsylvania Polka (2:38)
3. Everybody Polka (3:33)
4. Kosil Ojciec Siano (2:38)
5. Miala Baba Koguta (0:56)
6. Lou Laroue Show Polka (0:27)
7. More Is My Love (4:07)
8. Clarinetter’s Polka (Instrumental) (3:45)
9. To Be an American (2:12)
10. Pierogi Baby Polka (3:27)
11. Polka Bubbles (3:21)
12. Red Apple Oberek – Jan Lewan & His Orchestra (2:20)
13. Thank You So Much Jesus (1:13)
14. Rappin’ Polka (4:05)
The Polka King Song - The Polka King Music - The Polka King Soundtrack - The Polka King Score

Plot Synopsis:
This exuberant tragicomedy recounts the remarkable but true story of the rise and fall of Polish émigré Jan Lewan (Jack Black), from striving tchotchke shop owner in the ’70s to the undisputed ‘King of Pennsylvania Polka’ in the early ’90s. Lewan pursued the American Dream by any means necessary, fleecing investors and bribing officials to build a personal musical empire in what became the world’s only known Polka Ponzi scheme. Swept up by Lewan’s charismatic charm are his devoted wife, Marla (Jenny Slate), and his neurotic sidekick, Mickey (Jason Schwartzman).

The movie soundtrack of The Polka King will be released on January 5, 2018 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply