The Lobster

We’ve got our hands the official track list of the soundtrack of The Lobster, the upcoming dark satirical romantic drama fantasy movie directed by Yorgos Lanthimos and starring Colin Farrell, Rachel Weisz, John C. Reilly, Olivia Colman, Ben Whishaw, Lea Seydoux, Jessica Barden, Ashley Jensen, Angeliki Papoulia, Ariane Labed, and Michael Smiley:

The Lobster Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. String Quartet in F Major, Op. 18, No. 1, Adagio affettuoso ed appassionato (Live) – Juilliard String Quartet
2. Apo Mesa Pethamenos – Danae
3. Quintet For Piano And Strings: In Tempo di Valse – Borodin Quartet
4. Million $ (feat. Milla M) – Benjamin John Tomlin
5. 3 Pieces For String Quartet No. 3 – Goldner String Quartet
6. String Quartet No. 2: I Moderato – The Tale Quartet
7. Hog Shuffle – Johnnie Burn
8. Where The Wild Roses Grow – Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Kylie Minogue
9. String Quartet No. 1 in D, Op. 25: Andante Sostenuto – TakΓ‘cs Quartet
10. Ti Ein Afto Pou To Lene Agapi – Sophia Loren and Tonis Maroudas
The Lobster Song - The Lobster Music - The Lobster Soundtrack - The Lobster Score

Thanks to Lakeshore Records here;s a preview of the soundtrack:

The Lobster – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

Plot synopsis:
In a dystopian near future, single people, according to the laws of The City, are taken to The Hotel, where they are obliged to find a romantic partner in forty-five days or are transformed into beasts and sent off into The Woods.

The movie soundtrack of The Lobster will be released on May 13, 2016 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer:



Leave a Reply