Source Code

Here’s the track list of the soundtrack of Source Code, the upcoming science-fiction thriller movie directed by Duncan Jones and starring Jake Gyllenhaal:

Source Code Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Chris bacon
1. Source Code Main Titles
2. You Don’t Know Me
3. Eight Minutes
4. Racial Profiling
5. Coffee Will Have To Wait
6.Source Code Explained
7. Piecing It Together
8. Am I Dead?
9. One Death Is Enough
10. Colter Follows Derek
11. A Real Validation
12. I’m Gonna Save Her
13. No More Rubble Today
14. Regret And Reconciliation
15. Frozen Moment
16. Everything’s Gonna Be Okay
Source Code Song - Source Code Music - Source Code Soundtrack

The movie soundtrack of Source Code will be released on March 29, 2011.

“The rolling string figure from the opening became a sort of musical glue, providing a motor to accompany Colter’s determination as the film progressed. Hopefully something familiar to grab on to throughout the film when a melody wasn’t really called for. The middle section of the opening was more traditionally melodic, and became the theme for the mystery of what source code is.
The frozen moment is really the emotional climax of the film, and provided the opportunity to write a theme for Colter and Christina that we were able to parse up a bit and allude to in several earlier scenes, but reserve the full statement for this moment.”

Chris Bacon


3 Responses - “Source Code”

  1. dvd itunes

    the source code movie is awesome!

  2. Art James

    Unbelievable movie, the acting was exceptional. Truly enjoyed the soundtrack, Do not know the name of the last song at the end of the credits, I wonder if it’s on the track.

  3. Nanda

    The source code film is beautiful, I really like this!

Leave a Reply