Volker Bertelmann


We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Adrift, the upcoming survival romantic drama movie directed by Baltasar Kormákur and starring Shailene Woodley and Sam Claflin:

Adrift Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Volker Bertelmann.

1. Opening
2. Destination Unknown
3. Tami Meets Richard
4. Eerie Knock
5. Dinner Sunburnt
6. Makeshift Mast
7. Broken Ribs
8. So Far North
9. Hang Left Sail to Hawaii
10. Letter Montage
11. Sunset Monet
12. 10 Days Adrift
13. Beer Cigars Guitar
14. Freighter Bow Wave
15. Will You Marry Me
16. Cross the Horizon
17. Salvation
18. The Storm
19. I Hope That I Don’t Fall in Love With You – Tom Waits
Adrift Song - Adrift Music - Adrift Soundtrack - Adrift Score

Plot Synopsis:
Starring Shailene Woodley (Fault in Our Stars, Divergent films) and Sam Claflin (Me Before You, The Hunger Games films), ADRIFT is based on the inspiring true story of two free spirits whose chance encounter leads them first to love, and then to the adventure of a lifetime. As the two avid sailors set out on a journey across the ocean, Tami Oldham (Woodley) and Richard Sharp (Claflin) couldn’t anticipate they would be sailing directly into one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history. In the aftermath of the storm, Tami awakens to find Richard badly injured and their boat in ruins. With no hope for rescue, Tami must find the strength and determination to save herself and the only man she has ever loved. ADRIFT is the unforgettable story about the resilience of the human spirit and the transcendent power of love.

The movie soundtrack of Adrift will be released on June 1, 2018 by Sony Classical.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »

In Dubious Battle

You may take a look below to the official track list of the soundtrack of In Dubious Battle, the latest period drama movie adaptation directed by James Franco and starring James Franco, Selena Gomez, Bryan Cranston, Ashley Greene, Vincent D’Onofrio, Ed Harris, Robert Duvall, Scott Haze, Nat Wolff, Josh Hucherson, Sam Shepard, and Zach Braff:

In Dubious Battle Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Volker Bertelmann (Hauschka).
1. One Dollar Address
2. Apples
3. Punch Drunk
4. Bolton Orchards
5. Quarters
6. Doom and Gloom
7. Newborn
8. Falling Off Ladder Fistfight
9. Hold the Baby
10. Old Man Shot
11. Burial Speech Strike
12. Simple Clean Life
13. Walk in the Dark
14. Fight Apple Orchard
15. Worth It
16. Romantic
17. Driving Through the Blockade
18. Burning House
19. Introspective
20. A Thousand Men
21. Go Get Doc
In Dubious Battle Song - In Dubious Battle Music - In Dubious Battle Soundtrack - In Dubious Battle Score

A preview of the soundtrack thanks to Lakeshore Records:

In Dubious Battle – Hauschka – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

Plot Synopsis:
In the California apple country, nine hundred migratory workers rise up “in dubious battle” against the landowners. The group takes on a life of its own — stronger than its individual members and more frightening. Led by the doomed Jim Nolan, the strike is founded on his tragic idealism — on the “courage never to submit or yield.” Published in 1936, In Dubious Battle is considered the first major work of Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Steinbeck.

The movie soundtrack of In Dubious Battle will be released on March 3, 2017 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »