The Star

The Star

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of The Star, the upcoming Christian CG animated movie directed by Timothy Reckart and featuring the voices of Steven Yeun, Kelly Clarkson, Aidy Bryant, Keegan-Michael Key, Kristin Chenoweth, Anthony Anderson, Gabriel Iglesias, Ving Rhames, Delilah, Kris Kristofferson, Gina Rodriguez, Zachary Levi, Oprah Winfrey, Tyler Perry, Tracy Morgan, Christopher Plummer, and Patricia Heaton:

The Star Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. The Star โ€“ Mariah Carey
2. Children Go Where I Send You โ€“ Kelsea Ballerini
3. We Three Kings โ€“ Kirk Franklin
4. Can You See โ€“ Fifth Harmony
5. Life Is Good โ€“ A Great Big World
6. Mary, Did You Know? โ€“ Zara Larsson
7. O Holy Night โ€“ Yolanda Adams
8. What Christmas Means to Me โ€“ Saving Forever
9. Breath of Heaven (Maryโ€™s Song) โ€“ Jessie James Decker
10. His Eye Is on the Sparrow โ€“ Casting Crowns
11. What Child Is This? โ€“ Jake Owen
12. Carol of the Bells โ€“ Pentatonix
The Star Song - The Star Music - The Star Soundtrack - The Star Score

There are official music videos for some of the songs:

The Star – We Three Kings โ€“ Kirk Franklin

The Star – What Christmas Means to Me โ€“ Saving Forever

Plot Synopsis:
In Sony Pictures Animationโ€™s THE STAR, a small but brave donkey named Bo yearns for a life beyond his daily grind at the village mill. One day he finds the courage to break free, and finally goes on the adventure of his dreams. On his journey, he teams up with Ruth, a lovable sheep who has lost her flock and Dave, a dove with lofty aspirations. Along with three wisecracking camels and some eccentric stable animals, Bo and his new friends follow the Star and become accidental heroes in the greatest story ever told โ€“ the first Christmas.

The movie soundtrack of The Star will be released on October 27, 2017 by Epic Records.

A featurette about the film’s soundtrack:

The Star – The soundtrack of the film

And here’s the track list of the film score:

The Star Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by John Paesano.
1. Main Title (2:24)
2. Royal Dreams (2:47)
3. Mary and Joseph (1:05)
4. Escape of the Flying Donkey (2:11)
5. Nice to Meet You (1:38)
6. Time to Earn Your Keep (1:45)
7. My Name Is Bo (1:43)
8. Joseph vs. Donkey (1:09)
9. Mary Goes to Bethlehem (1:20)
10. Where is Your Owner (1:40)
11. Gifts from the Magi (2:23)
12. Bo Meets Ruth (2:16)
13. Weโ€™ve Got Trouble (3:21)
14. Good for Nothing Donkey (1:57)
15. Finding the Caravan (1:56)
16. Baby is Coming (1:29)
17. Operation Rescue Bo (1:51)
18. Prayers From a Donkey (3:00)
19. We Have Backup (2:19)
20. Message From God (3:05)
21. Saving the Night (2:34)
22. The Flock Is Growing (1:25)
The Star Song - The Star Music - The Star Soundtrack - The Star Score

The film will be released by Epic Records on January 12, 2018.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »