The Spectacular Now

The Spectacular Now

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Spectacular Now, the upcoming comedy drama movie directed by James Ponsoldt and starring Miles Teller and Shailene Woodley:

The Spectacular Now Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Rob Simonsen.
1. My Name Is Sutter Keely
2. Paper Route
3. Sutter and Amy
4. Amy’s House
5. IM’ing Cassidy
6. Walk in the Trees
7. Turn It Around
8. Prom Flask
9. I Want To Call Him
10. Porch Talk
11. Drive to Dad’s
12. I Wasn’t Kicked Out, I Left
13. Waiting Room
14. Goodbye, Cassidy
15. Leaving Her
16. I’m a King
17. Towards an Unknown Future
18. Epictacular Then
19. In the Moment
20. It’s in the Air
Bonus Tracks:
21. Song for Zula – Phosphorescent
22. Baby (feat. Dâm-Funk) – Ariel Pink
23. Wakin’ On a Pretty Day – Kurt Vile
The Spectacular Now Song - The Spectacular Now Music - The Spectacular Now Soundtrack - The Spectacular Now Score

Plot Synopsis:
“A hard-partying high school senior’s philosophy on life changes when he meets the not-so-typical nice girl.”

The movie soundtrack of The Spectacular Now will be released on July 30, 2013 by Lakeshore Records.

Update – thanks to Lakeshore Records, here’s a preview of the soundtrack:

The Spectacular Now – Official Soundtrack Preview – Rob Simonsen + Bonus Tracks