The Mechanic

The Mechanic

Take a look to the track lists of the score and soundtrack of The Mechanic, the upcoming remake action thriller movie starring Jason Statham:

The Mechanic Original Motion Picture Score (Assassin’s Edition)
Music by Mark Isham
  1. Barranquilla
  2. Poisoned The Well
  3. I Wanna Know What You Know
¬† 4.¬†I’m Coming For You
  5. Vengeance Is The Mission
  6. The Mechanic
The Mechanic Song - The Mechanic Music - The Mechanic Soundtrack

The Mechanic Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Complete Collector’s Edition)
Music by Mark Isham
1. Barranquilla
  2. Drowning
  3. Bayou
  4. Liquor Fairy
  5. Coffee Shop To Bar
  6. I Want A Meeting
  7. Poisoned The Well
  8. Amat Victoria Curam
  9. Looking Back
10. Carjack
11. I Wanna Know What You Know
12. Up Close
13. Up Close (Alternate Version)
14. Chihuahuas And Boys
15.¬†Don’t Get In His Car
16. Anger, And A Place To Put It
17. An Outside Individual
18.¬†I’m Not A Reverend (Vaughn Setup Pt. 1)
19. Vaughn Setup Pt. 2
20. Vaughn Hit Pt. 1
21.¬†They’re In The Wall (Vaughn Hit Pt. 2)
22. They Played You So Easily
23. Left Side Cushion
24. Fingers, Wrist, Elbow?
25.¬†Save The Fuel, I’m Coming For You
26. Gun Sting
27. Vengeance Is The Mission
28. The Mechanic
29. Original 1m1 (Bonus Track)
The Mechanic Soundtrack

You may listen to samples of the songs of the soundtrack of the Mechanic below:

In this video Composer Mark Isham and director Simon West discuss the music for the Mechanic movie:

The Mechanic Soundtrack – Interview with Mark Isham

Mark Isham’s score for The Mechanic is a hard-hitting action score suffused with the iconic melodies that have become the trademark sonic signature of Mr. Isham’s work. The tracks move effortlessly from “face blasting energy” to deeply emotional nuanced soundscapes. The result is a superb blend of modern electronic aggression and a beautiful orchestral palette. Mr. Isham recorded the Prague National Symphony, and recorded in Dvorak Hall in order to capture the full sonic grandeur of the work.