The Breadwinner

The Breadwinner

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of The Breadwinner, the upcoming animated movie directed by Nora Twomey for Cartoon Saloon and featuring the voices of Saara Chaudry, Laara Sadiq, Shaista Latif, Ali Badshah, Noorin Gulamgaus, and Kawa Ada:

The Breadwinner Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna.
1. The Land of the Noble
2. Too Old for Stories
3. Photographs Are Forbidden
4. Take Me Home
5. The Elephant King
6. Food Makes Things Better
7. Parvana Cuts Her Hair
8. Look at Him Smiling!
9. Who Is Hungry?
10. The Red Cloud
11. Sulayman Defies the Elephant King
12. Trek to the Prison
13. Three Things for the Quest
14. The Tank Graveyard
15. Halo Around the Moon
16. Sulayman Milks a Goat
17. Pursuit in the Desert
18. Sulayman’s Horse
19. Goodbye Shauzia
20. Let Parvana Go
21. The Prison
22. Raise Your Words
23. The Crown Sleeps
The Breadwinner Song - The Breadwinner Music - The Breadwinner Soundtrack - The Breadwinner Score

Plot Synopsis:
The story revovles around Parvana, a young girl who gives up everything to provide for her family and reunite with her father.

The movie soundtrack of The Breadwinner will be released on November 17, 2017 by Sony Classical.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »