Septembers of Shiraz

Septembers of Shiraz

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Septembers of Shiraz, the latest drama thriller movie directed by Wayne Blair based on a script by Hanna Weg and Dalia Sofer and starring Adrien Brody, Salma Hayak-Pinault, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Alon Aboutboul, Ariana Molkara, Jamie Ward, and Wadih Dona:

Septembers of Shiraz Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Mark Isham.
1. Septembers
2. Under Arrest
3. A Normal Day
4. Now It Is Our Turn
5. You Can Make It Stop
6. Do You Know This Man?
7. Never Shared a Table
8. A Collection of Men
9. Remembering Shiraz
10. Search
11. Into the Basement
12. Torture
13. Mohsen’s Little Miracle
14. Isaac’s Birthday
15. Mercy
16. Making a Withdrawal
17. Diamonds
18. Coming Home
19. Reminiscing
20. Leaving Tehran
21. Into the Mountains
22. Crossing the Border
Septembers of Shiraz Song - Septembers of Shiraz Music - Septembers of Shiraz Soundtrack - Septembers of Shiraz Score

Here’s a preview of the soundtrack thanks to Lakeshore Records:

Septembers of Shiraz – Mark Isham – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

Plot Synopsis:
The harrowing story of a secular Jewish family in Iran as they fight for their lives immediately following the 1979 revolution. Directed by Wayne Blair and featuring powerful performances by Academy Award® winner Adrien Brody, and Academy Award® nominees Salma Hayek-Pinault and Shohreh Aghdashloo, Septembers of Shiraz illustrates the impact of political upheaval on ordinary people and gives us an incisive examination of a troubled moment in history.

The movie soundtrack of Septembers of Shiraz will be released on July 15, 2016 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »