Rio 2

Rio 2

Check out the official track list of the soundtrack of Rio 2, the upcoming animated movie sequel directed by Carlos Saldanha for Blue Sky Studios:

Rio 2 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. What Is Love – Janelle Monae
2. Rio Rio (Feat. B.O.B) – Ester Dean
3. Beautiful Creatures – Barbatuques, Andy Garcia and Rita Moreno
4. Welcome Back – Bruno Mars
5. Ô Vida – Carlinhos Brown and Nina De Freitas
6. It’s A Jungle Out Here (Feat. Uakti) [Brazilian] – Philip Lawrence
7. Don’t Go Away (Feat. Uakti) – Anne Hathaway and Flavia Maia
8. Batucada Familia – Carlinhos Brown, Siedah Garrett, Jamie Foxx, Rachel Crow, Amy Heidemann, Andy Garcia and Rita Moreno
9. Poisonous Love – Kristin Chenoweth and Jemaine Clement
10. I Will Survive – Jemaine Clement and Kristin Chenoweth
11. Bola Viva – Carlinhos Brown
12. Favo De Mel – Milton Nascimento
13. It’s A Jungle Out Here – Philip Lawrence
14. What Is Love – Janelle Monae, Anne Hathaway, Jessie Eisenberg, Jamie Foxx and Carlinhos Brown
Rio 2 Song - Rio 2 Music - Rio 2 Soundtrack - Rio 2 Score

Here’s a music video of the theme song of Rio 2:

Rio 2 – Theme song – “What is Love” by Janelle Monae

And the song with lyrics:

Rio 2 – Theme song – “What is Love” by Janelle Monae (lyrics)

More music videos below:

Rio 2 – “It’s A Jungle Out Here”” by Philip Lawrence (with lyrics)

Rio 2 – “I Will Survive” by Jemaine Clement and Kristin Chenoweth

Plot Synopsis:
It’s a jungle out there for Blu, Jewel and their three kids in RIO 2, after they venture from that magical city into the wilds of the Amazon for a family reunion. Out of his element in a land he doesn’t know, Blu must face his most fearsome adversary – his father in law – while evading Nigel’s fiendish plans for revenge.

The soundtrack of Rio 2 will be released on March 25, 2014 by Atlantic Records.

Update – The track list of the film score of Rio 2:

Rio 2 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by John Powell.
1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare (Rio 2 Samba Version)
2. Batucada Pagode
3. Over the Falls (featuring Milton Nascimento)
4. Breakfast in Rio
5. Fireworks on the Roof (featuring UAKTI)
6. Traveling Family
7. Sideshow Freaks (featuring UAKTI)
8. Stalking the Ferry
9. River Boat to the Loggers (featuring Carlinhos Brown and UAKTI)
10. Escorted to the Clan (featuring UAKTI and Barbatuques)
11. Up Carla’s Monkey (featuring UAKTI)
12. Spider Invite (featuring UAKTI and Barbatuques)
13. Humans Are Longer Than They Told Me (featuring UAKTI)
14. Tongue-apult to Blu’s Nightmare
15. Red Bullies featuring UAKTI
16. Tantrums Lead to Explosions (featuring UAKTI)
17. Lollipops are Bad for your Teeth (featuring Milton Nascimento, UAKTI, and Barbatuques)
18. Battle for the Heart of the Forest
19. Romeo and Juliet’s Unfortunate Demise (featuring UAKTI and Barbatuques)
Rio 2 official movie Score