Trainspotting 2

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Trainspotting 2 aka T2 Trainspotting, the upcoming drama movie sequel directed by Danny Boyle and starring Ewan McGregor, Ewen Bremner, Jonny Lee Miller, and Robert Carlyle:

Trainspotting 2 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. “Lust For Life” – Iggy Pop (The Prodigy Remix)
2. “Shotgun Mouthwash” – High Contrast
3. “Silk” – Wolf Alice
4. “Get Up” – Young Fathers
5. “Relax” – Frankie Goes To Hollywood
6. “Eventually But (Spud’s letter to Gail)” – Underworld, Ewen Bremner
7. “Only God Knows” – Young Fathers
8. “Dad’s Best Friend” – The Rubberbandits
9. “Dreaming” – Blondie
10. “Radio Ga Ga” – Queen
11. “It’s Like That” – RUN-DMC, Jason Nevins
12. “(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais” – The Clash
13. “Rain Or Shine” – Young Fathers
14. “Whitest Boy On The Beach” – Fat White Family
15. “Slow Slippy” – Underworld
Trainspotting 2 Song - Trainspotting 2 Music - Trainspotting 2 Soundtrack - Trainspotting 2 Score

Plot Synopsis:
First there was an opportunity……then there was a betrayal. Twenty years have gone by. Much has changed but just as much remains the same. Mark Renton (Ewan McGregor) returns to the only place he can ever call home. They are waiting for him: Spud (Ewen Bremner), Sick Boy (Jonny Lee Miller), and Begbie (Robert Carlyle). Other old friends are waiting too: sorrow, loss, joy, vengeance, hatred, friendship, love, longing, fear, regret, diamorphine, self-destruction and mortal danger, they are all lined up to welcome him, ready to join the dance.

The soundtrack of T2 Trainspotting will be released on January 27, 2017 by Polydor.

What’s your favorite song from the movie soundtrack of Trainspotting 2?

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »