Patti Cake

Patti Cake

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Patti Cake$, the upcoming drama movie directed by Geremy Jasper and starring Danielle Macdonald, Bridget Everett, Cathy Moriarty, Siddharth Dhananjay, Mamoudou Athie, McCaul Lombardi, Sahr Ngaujah, Wass Stevens, and MC Lyte:

Patti Cake$ Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Songs written by Geremy Jasper.
1. Patti $Ea$On (2:42)
2. Mylifesfuckinawesome (2:10)
3. Pbnj (2:22)
4. Godfather (O-Z) (1:48)
5. Thick N’ Thin (1:38)
6. Punch the Sky (Goon Squad) (0:57)
7. Wake Up Sheep! (Basterd) (1:05
8. Hunger Gamez (2:53
9. I’m Not Gonna Be Her (0:40
10. Tuff Love (Barb Wire) (2:27
11. Killa P! (3:05
12. Ruler – Kirk Knight (3:15
13. Trapped (feat. Emily Forsythe) (4:01)
14. Comma Sutra (3:07)
15. Tuff Love (Finale) (2:57)
16. Hail Zeazur (O-Z) (1:17)
17. Jersey D’evilz (3:10)
Patti Cake$ Song - Patti Cake$ Music - Patti Cake$ Soundtrack - Patti Cake$ Score

Plot Synopsis:
“The film is centered on aspiring rapper Patricia Dombrowski (Danielle Macdonald), a.k.a. Killa P, a.k.a. Patti Cake$ who is fighting an unlikely quest for glory in her downtrodden hometown in New Jersey.

A fewturette about the film’s music:

PATTI CAKE$ – The music

The movie soundtrack of Patti Cake$ will be released on August 18, 2017 by Republic Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »