Nik Kershaw

Eddie The Eagle

The official track list of the soundtrack of Eddie The Eagle, the upcoming sports drama movie directed by Dexter Fletcher and starring Taron Egerton and Hugh Jackman, has been revealed by Universal Music:

Eddie The Eagle Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Ascension – Holly Johnson
2. Eagle Will Fly Again – Howard Jones
3. Out Of The Sky – Marc Almond
4. Moment – Tony Hadley
5. Touching Hearts And Skies – Midge Ure
6. The Sky’s The Limit – Nik Kershaw
7. Living In My Heart – ABC
8. Without Your Love – Kim Wilde
9. Fly – Andy Bell
10. Determination – Go West
11. Pray – Heaven 17
12. People Like You – Paul Young
13. Thrill Me – Taron Egerton, Hugh Jackman
14. Eddie The Eagle Theme – Matthew Margeson

Eddie The Eagle Song - Eddie The Eagle Music - Eddie The Eagle Soundtrack - Eddie The Eagle Score

Eddie the Eagle – “The Sky’s the Limit” by Nik Kershaw

Plot Synopsis:
The film follows the realization of the childhood dream of Michael Edwards a.k.a Eddie (played by Taron Egerton), and his unflinching determination to become Great Britain’s first Olympic ski-jumper. Reluctantly aided by former ski-jumper Bronson Peary (Hugh Jackman) as his coach, Eddie is unwavering in his quest to reach the 1988 Calgary Winter Games. Eddie the Eagle is an uplifting, inspirational story that celebrates human spirit, passion, and one man’s refusal to accept defeat.

Can’t wait to listen to Hugh Jackman and Taron Egerton! And you? Are you ready to fly?

And here’s the tracklist of the official film score:

Eddie The Eagle Original Motion Picture Score
Music composed by Matthew Margeson.
1. Champion! (1:30)
2. Eddie The Eagle (5:10)
3. What Goes Up Must Come Down (2:17)
4. I’m Going To The Olympics (1:35)
5. Matti At Garmisch (1:07)
6. Warren Sharp (1:51)
7. Eddie Gets A Taste (1:14)
8. Up Back Forward Down (2:50)
9. Eddie Attempts the 70m (3:20)
10. The Teaching Text (2:58)
11. Fist of Glory (1:49)
12. Seniors Tournament (1:57)
13. Oberstdorf (5:23)
14. A Sporting Chance (1:11)
15. First Jump At Calgary (3:25)
16. Press Montage (1:16)
17. Eddie’s Announcement (3:07)
18. Peary’s Return (2:50)
19. Matti’s Gold Jump (2:18)
20. Eddie Jumps The 90m (3:37)
21. Now The Real Work Begins (5:04)
Eddie the Eagle Film Score