Mississippi Grind

Mississippi Grind

We’ve got our hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Mississippi Grind, the upcoming drama movie written and directed by Anna Boden and Ryan Fleck, and starring starring Ryan Reynolds, Sienna Miller, Ben Mendelsohn, and Analeigh Tipton:

Mississippi Grind Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
Vol 1: Gerry’s Road Mix album:
1. This Train – Big Bill Broonzy
2. Dirty Mother For You – Memphis Minnie
3. Don’t Depend On Me – James Hand
4. Grinder Man Blues – Memphis Slim
5. Leave Her Alone – Junior Kimbrough
6. Dark Cloud Rising – Jimmy Lee Harris
7. Floor To Crawl – James Hand
8. Go Down Sunshine – Odetta
9. Gymnopédie No. 1 – Jack Fessenden
10. Frankie and Albert – Joe Callicott
11. Hoot Your Belly – Jimmy Lee Williams

Vol 2: Curtis’ Road Mix
1. Ace Of Spades – O.V. Wright
2. Famous In Missouri – Tom T. Hall
3. No More Doggin – Rosco Gordon
4. Heels Clickin’ – Paul “Wine”Jones
5. I Don’t Know Her Name – Leo Welch
6. Goin’ Down South – R.L. Burnside
7. Shake ‘Em On Down – Furry Lewis
8. Rainbow Road – Marshall Chapman
9. Hill Stomp – Robert Belfour
10. My Dream – John Lee Hooker

Mississippi Grind Song - Mississippi Grind Music - Mississippi Grind Soundtrack - Mississippi Grind Score

Thanks to Lakeshore Records here’s a preview of the soundtrack:

Mississippi Grind Vol. 1 – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

Mississippi Grind Vol. 2 – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

Plot Synopsis:
Down on his luck and facing financial hardship, Gerry teams up with younger charismatic poker player, Curtis, in an attempt to change his luck. The two set off on a road trip through the South with visions of winning back what’s been lost.

The movie soundtrack of Mississippi Grind will be released on September 18, 2015 by Lakeshore Records.