Live by Night

Live by Night

Take a look to the official track list of the soundtrack of Live by Night, the upcoming prohibition-era drama thriller movie directed by and starring Ben Affleck:

Live by Night Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Harry Gregson-Williams.
1. Joe Coughlin (2:59)
2. Albert’s Girl (2:44)
3. The Getaway (3:04)
4. Aftermath (2:54)
5. Ybor City (1:00)
6. Three Years, Four Months (2:56)
7. The Distillery (2:27)
8. Graciela (0:57)
9. Live Like Kings (1:16)
10. Loretta Figgis (3:42)
11. Uncovering the Klan (3:03)
12. Beatings, Bombings, and Murders (1:00)
13. One Day (1:07)
14. End of Prohibition (2:02)
15. One Final Stand (2:23)
16. How Cheap Is Your Virtue? (3:27)
17. Dion Takes Over (2:12)
18. I’m Free, Joseph (2:27)
19. This Is Heaven (3:55)
20. Moonshine – Foy Vance feat. Kacey Musgraves (3:31)
Live by Night Song - Live by Night Music - Live by Night Soundtrack - Live by Night Score

Plot Synopsis:
A story set in the Prohibition Era and centered around a group of individuals and their dealings in the world of organized crime. The film follows Joe Coughlin (Ben Affleck), the prodigal son of a Boston police captain. After moving to Ybor City, Coughlin becomes a bootlegger and a rum-runner and, later, a notorious gangster.

The movie soundtrack of Live by Night will be released on December 23, 2016.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »