The Stanford Prison Experiment

Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of The Stanford Prison Experiment, the drama movie directed by Kyle Patrick Alvarez and starring Billy Crudup, Michael Angarano, Ezra Miller, Tye Sheridan, Thomas Mann, Ki Hong Lee, Moises Arias, Keir Gilchrist, and Olivia Thirlby:

The Stanford Prison Experiment Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Andrew Hewitt.
1. Opening Titles
2. Prisoner or Guard?
3. Zimbardo Watches
4. The Lineup
5. Letterwriting
6. Jumping Jacks
7. Breakout Attempt
8. The Escape
9. Prisoner Interrogation
10. After The Interrogation
11. The First Debate
12. Visitors’ Day
13. Breakdown Approaches
14. The Breakdown
15. Christina Arrives
16. The Second Debate
17. Mike’s Doubt
18. Christina Disturbed
19. The End Begins
20. Camels
21. Remembering The Experiment
The Stanford Prison Experiment Song - The Stanford Prison Experiment Music - The Stanford Prison Experiment Soundtrack - The Stanford Prison Experiment Score

Thanks to Lakeshore Records here’s a preview of the soundtrack:

The Stanford Prison Experiment – Soundtrack Preview (Official Video)

Plot Synopsis:
What happens when a college psych study goes shockingly wrong? In this tense, psychological thriller based on the notorious true story, Billy Crudup stars as Stanford University professor Dr. Philip Zimbardo, who, in 1971, cast 24 student volunteers as prisoners and guards in a simulated jail to examine the source of abusive behavior in the prison system. The results astonished the world, as participants went from middle-class undergrads to drunk-with-power sadists and submissive victims in just a few days.

The movie soundtrack of The Stanford Prison Experiment will be released on August 5, 2016 by Lakeshore Records.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »