Here’s the official track list of the soundtrack of Kicks, the upcoming drama movie directed by Justin Tipping and starring Jahking Guillory, Mahershala Ali, Kofi Siriboe, Christopher Meyer, and Christopher Jordan Wallace:

Kicks Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various artists.
1. Spaceship – Brian Reitzell
2. Party and Bullshit (Dialog Interlude 1) – Jahking Guillory
3. Friends Hanging Out – Brian Reitzell
4. The Sheboygan Left – RJD2
5. C.R.E.A.M – Wu Tang Clan
6. Barbecue Music – Marc E. Bassy
7. Kitchen Astronaut / Kicks (feat. Jahking Guillory) – Brian Reitzell
8. Self Made – Keith Jenkins
9. Slow Trap – Nanasour
10. Travel to Oakland – Brian Reitzell
11. Sincerely Yours – Iamsu!
12. 37 – Roach Gigz
13. Hella Super High – YMTk
14. Wave on $Wim – Dave Steezy
15. Get Stupid (Remix) – Mac Dre
16. Aye – Jay Casio
17. In You (I Found a Love) – Charles Bradley
18. Sideshow – Blue Magic
19. Fireworks Went Off – Brian Reitzell
20. Flaco Arrives – Brian Reitzell
21. Flaco Chases Brandon – Brian Reitzell
22. Party and Bullshit (Dialog Interlude 2) – Jahking Guillory
23. 606 in the 510 – Brian Reitzell

Kicks Song - Kicks Music - Kicks Soundtrack - Kicks Score

Plot Synopsis:
When his hard-earned kicks get snatched by a local hood, fifteen-year old Brandon and his two best friends go on an ill-advised mission across the Bay Area to retrieve the stolen sneakers. Featuring a soundtrack packed with hip-hop classics, Justin Tipping’s debut feature is an urban coming-of-age tale told with grit, humor β€” and surprising lyricism.

The movie soundtrack of Kicks will be released on September 9, 2016 by Back Lot Music.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »