Kathryn Kluge


We’ve got out hands on the official track list of the soundtrack of Silence, the latest drama movie directed by Martin Scorsese and starring Andrew Garfield, Adam Driver, Liam Neeson, Ciaran Hinds, and Tadanobu Asano:

Silence Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music by Kim Allen Kluge and Kathryn Kluge.
1. Meditation
2. Rain Falls Unceasingly on the Sea
3. Blowing Through the Grove
4. Disrupting the Glimmering Air
5. Cosmic Ocean
6. Dreams and Echoes
7. Sea Bells
8. Rhythmic Cicadas
9. Silence
10. Whispers in the Dark
11. Sea Monks
12. Unravelling
13. Forgive Me
14. Darkness
15. Confession
16. Ferreira in the Pit
17. The Dreaded Moment
18. Drowned Chorus
19. Cicada Voices in his Head
20. Secret Sacrament
21. Sea Angels
22. Foreboding Sea
23. Black Drum
24. Saints and Heroes
25. Only God Can Answer
Silence Song - Silence Music - Silence Soundtrack - Silence Score

Plot Synopsis:
The story of two Christian missionaries (Andrew Garfield and Adam Driver) who face the ultimate test of faith when they travel to Japan in search of their missing mentor (Liam Neeson) – at a time when Christianity was outlawed and their presence forbidden.

The movie soundtrack of Silence will be released on February 24, 2017 by Rhino Warner Classics.

Here’s the movie trailer: Continue reading »